We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super villas and great service by Alex, the manager.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pleiades Luxurious Villas
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super villas and great service by Alex, the manager.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

4 of us enjoyed a fabulous week at these villas in early June. We were welcomed by the manager Alex on our arrival and he could not have been more helpful in every way during our stay, a real credit to this place. We were upgraded to a three bedroom villa and the facilities were super, very comfortable and well presented. We found the beds very comfortable and couldn't fault the cleanliness and maid service. Any problems and they were sorted immediately. a wonderful breakfast was brought to our villa every morning by Alex including fresh juice and coffee, great way to start the day! A car is essential to really enjoy this island and all that it has to offer. The recommended restaurants and those we found on our way, were all excellent, the seafood was superb and the service was always friendly and helpful wherever we went.
The villas are close to the main road, but this wasn't a problem for us at all, the views over the sea and distant mountains more than make up for this. Highly recommend this place and thank you to Alex for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14012014sww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    10
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
53
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I returned from a week at Pleiades Luxury Villa's last week. Quite simply we had a wonderful time.

We were upgraded from a 2 bed to a 3 bed villa, not sure why because there were only 2 of us but we loved our villa Maja. I have added loads of photos for people to see how lovely it was. Villa Maja is large, light, airy, well equipped and nicely decorated. Some of the furnishings and decor do look a little weary but with people staying week in and week out this is bound to happen. This in no way detracted from what a great place Pleiades Luxury Villas is. As a sun worshipper, Villa Maja was perfect as it had sun around the pool all day and was the last villa to see full shade at 7pm in early May. Perfect for those like me happy to sit by the pool reading until the last bit of sun has gone for the day.

Pleiades Villas are located on the road between Aghios Nikolaos and Elounda, both are about 5km each way. A taxi into Ag Nik will cost 8 Euro each way, there are buses but timings can be a bit erratic. We ended up having a fab little VW Up for 6 days, organised by the lovely Alex (site Manager) and provided by Byron cars locally. It was about 30 Euro a day and we ended up driving ourselves back to the airport as we didn't fancy the slow and multi stopping coach transfer back. The drive to Heraklion airport took just 45 minutes, approx 60 KM.

On the transfers front, I highly recommend private transfers in a taxi/small mini bus or hire a car. Our coach dropped us at the bottom of the hill at the entrance to Pleiades villas. We then had to haul our 2 suitcases and hand luggage up a 1 in 4 hill for about a quarter of a mile! Thankfully hubby and I go to bootcamp weekly and we're pretty fit but if you weren't it would be a real struggle. Hence my recommendations on private transfers that will take you up the driveway to reception and the lovely Alex.

So onto Alex, I can't say enough good things about Alex. He clearly cares very much about his guests and takes pride in the job he does. Alex is the manager at Pleiades and no matter what you want he'll do it/get it/find out for you. Nothing is too much trouble and he gives great restaurant recommendations. We had a late flight home (10pm) so Alex was happy for us to stay in our villa as late as we liked. He provides his personal mobile number so you can call him out of hours if you need to. He delivers your breakfast to you daily by the pool. He organises car hire and excursions for you, he really is a one stop shop. From what we could see it is a very small staff at Pleiades - Alex, the friendly gardener/maintenance/pool man, 2 cleaning ladies and whoever makes breakfast. Without exception they were all very friendly and helpful.

Finally I have to mention 'Nik' he was our holiday cat (yes we are crazy cat people), Nik adopted us the day we arrived (he clearly knew he was onto a good thing). We named him Nik after Ag Nik but Alex says he's the resort mascot and calls him Pleiades. Apparently the night security guard makes a fuss of him, I hope this is true. Nik arrives around April and disappears again in October. So if you are a cat lover and you stay at Pleiades keep an eye out for a shouty, cute, grey and white cat called Nik/Pleiades, He's very friendly, loves fuss and appreciates cat food, biscuits and water if you are as crazy as us! We left Alex with a large bag of cat biscuits for Nik but I'm sure they won't last long :(

We hope to go back later this year finances permitting. If you do choose Pleiades you won't be disappointed. Please say hi to Alex and Nik for us!

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed with villa Maja, however I am sure all 9 villas on site are equally lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zara75O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The overall layout of the villa is good but some things could be better :
. the overall humidity, humid smell in the bedrooms down. We could not sleep with the window open due to mosquitoes.
. Noisy road in front. On the terrace, next to the pool there is continuous noise
. Poorly equipped kitchen, I would have some basics like pepper, salt, vinaiger, a big plate where we could have cut a bread or tomatoes.
. Heating in the bathroom, not required in summer but a basic in april, may. The bathrooms are very chilly.
. Bed is very hard, the half worn outcover is not enough for april/may and the woolen v
cover needs a wash, it smells.
Overall, the interior could do with a makeover, you can tell by the damages that it must be a few years old.
Positive is the professionalism of Alex, the villa manager

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristinaki1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights on honeymoon in May.

One word: Amazing

The pool is just awesome and has a view straight out onto the sea. I have read the reviews about the traffic and can only imagine that these people were sitting around with ear trumpets because we heard nothing - sure the villa is beside a main road but it is no issue.

The highlight of the stay is the staff - the cleaners are really friendly and always smiling ... and then you get to Alex.

Alex MAKES your stay at the villas. He is basically at your beck and call 24-7 as far as I can tell - from grocery shopping to taxi booking to recommendations he is a one man show - and a start at that.

Thank you Pleiades for making the start of our married life wonderful :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Celaeno villa, it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We are staying in Asterope in the small villa complex and are absolutely delighted with it. It sleeps six but there are three of us so lots of space. Beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean and serviced every day along with clean bedding and towels. Luxury indeed. Alex, the complex manager, is great and has been superb in giving us locations for restaurants, local market, supermarkets etc
A car is a necessity. We hired at the airport and the villas were easy to find. A great place from which to explore the eastern side of Crete.
We have eaten in Paliria in Plaka ( fantastic fresh fish caught that day) and in Chrisofilis in Aghios Nikolaos. The town is interesting with some great places to sit with a glass of wine and watch the world go by!
We are delighted with our choice of villas and highly recommend them to others.

Room Tip: All villas are near the main road but we have not found this to be a problem. The air con has kept t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poppyfield17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syros, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Truly luxurious villa accommodation in Aghios Nikolaos. The villas which are very tastefully furnished and decorated, are extremely well equipped for people who would not wish to leave their accommodation at all. The complex of villas including the pools is well maintained, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast very rich and tasteful. Ideal for both family and adult holidays, particularly for people who hate mixing with the crowds. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisbeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed for a week at Pleiades Luxurious Villas, which are situated north east of Agios Nikolaos, along the road to Elounda. You need transportation, as walking to Agios Nikolaos is not really an option. There are 9 villas, all with their private swimming pool and a nice sea view.
We got an upgrade to a spacious 6 person villa, with 3 bed- and bathrooms on 2 floors, together with a living room and fully equiped kitchen. All rooms have well working airco. The terrace with swimming pool is nicely secluded. Do not expect an olympic pool, but it is nice to relax and cool down.
The accommodation is 13 years old and although quite luxurious and well maintained, that is starting to show. Housekeeping is great, including the pool, which is cleaned every day.
The beds are good, but a bit hard.
There is a gym, but very small and with some basic equipment.
Service is outstanding, with Alex being available day and night to give advice, book a restaurant or arrange a taxi. We were very happy with his recommendations. It was also nice to be able to use the facilities of the sister accommodation in Elounda, Domes of Elounda, including its private beach.
We spent a nice week in AN and did some hiking, went to some beaches, visited Spinalonga and the island Chrissi and enjoyed the sun and the good food and wines. It definitively is a nice place to spend a week!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Nikolaos
1.3 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#3 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
607 reviews
1.9 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
892 reviews
1.1 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
5.0 mi away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleiades Luxurious Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleiades Luxurious Villas

Property: Pleiades Luxurious Villas
Address: Aghios Nikolaos, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 Luxury Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#13 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pleiades Luxurious Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pleiades Luxurious Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleiades Luxurious Villas Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Pleiades Luxurious Hotel
Pleiades Luxurious Villas Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing