We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I've been to Agios Nikolaos every year since I was a little girl. We have an apartment here, but because I was bringing my boyfriend this time, we had to book a hotel. We chose Victoria Hotel, and that's probably the best decition ever made.
First of all, the owners, Stavros and Victoria, are very friendly, helpful and kind. They'll help you with everything, and even brought cakes to the room one day we didn't go to the beach.
The hotel is typical greek, very sweet and nice. The first thing we noticed was how clean it is! The reception, the kitchen and the rooms are spotless.
It is a small walk from the center of Agios Nikolaos, and the view is nice from both sides of the hotel. Either seaview, or view to a little, beautiful garden.
We will definetly return, and are thanking Stavros and Victoria for a perfect stay :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiseNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

My partner and I picked the Victoria as a consequence of the reviews on trip advisor and our budget. The hotel is in a perfect location overlooking the bay and a 5 minute walk to the centre. The room as was the rest of the hotel was spotless, the cleanest hotel we stayed at throughout our 3 week island hopping. Stavros and his wife were very helpful and friendly. It was evident they took great pride in this hotel and it is not surprising. The size of the room was big in comparison to other greek hotels, and quiet. I only have praise for the Victoria

Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyMarieLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We booked the Victoria hotel over the internet. All we knew of it was its lovely situation overlooking the stunning bay in aghios nikolaos.
Great little hotel! Great value and immaculately clean.
Stavros and Victoria were friendly and welcoming.
Would definately return here.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view it's fabulous! But equally the rooms at the back overlook a beautifully ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The Victoria is a small well run hotel run by Stavros and Victoria. We had a double room on the third floor with a sea view. It is situated 60m from the beach and about 5mins walk from the centre of Agios Nikolias. The road outside did not cause any problems. The balcony although small was fine. The bathroom although dated, worked perfectly. There was plenty of hot water and the water flow in the shower was remarkably good. The service could not be faulted. The rooms were impeccably clean on arrival and this continued throughout our stay due to the thorough cleaning regime of the hotel. There was a safe for our valuables and we were given not only the room key and our safe key, but also the front door key less we return after 10pm when the front door is locked. Stavros could not have been more helpful, helping us with choice of beaches, tavernas and the like. This hotel is definately value for money. This is not a luxury hotel, but you are not paying luxury class prices. Having said that it must be one of the best of its class and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. If I were you I'd give it a go!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

nice small hotel very clean and next to amoudi beach victoia and stayros are the best hostes and they do everything to make you happy

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidlaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Victoria and Stavros are two of the nicest, genuine and caring people we met while in Greece. The made us feel like we were staying a friend's place. The hotel is very charming, welcoming and has a great vibe. The location is great. Our room was fantastic with views of the beach and water.
As great as the hotel is, Victoria and Stavros personal attention to detail makes this place even better. Victoria went above and beyond in arranging a doctor for our baby when she was not feeling well. She personally called 25-30 phone numbers before she was able to get hold of a doctor and arranged for her to come to the hotel to give baby a checkup. We are forever thankful.
If you are in the area and are looking for a great place to stay with great hosts, Victoria hotel it is. We hope to be back to Agios Nikolaos and we will stay at Victoria hotel in a heartbeat. We travelled around in Crete after we left Agios Nikolaos but we missed staying at Victoria hotel. This was by far our best stay in Crete.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kingdoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I had booked two days and stayed two weeks. Victoria and Stravos are the best hosts ever.
Someone was always available to answer questions or to help in any way. The hotel is safe, spotless, the bed is comfortable and the water is hot. I stayed in a front room with a balcony and a wonderful view of Mirabello Bay. I loved staying there and would do so again. It is perfect for the single budget minded traveller. They really made me feel at home.

Room Tip: I would recommend a front room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltoonsbymp t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.6 mi away
Vasia Ormos Hotel
Vasia Ormos Hotel
#11 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#9 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
502 reviews
1.1 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#12 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartments
Hotel Palazzo Arhontiko Apartmen...
#16 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: 34 Akti Koundourou Stilianou, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: £27 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Victoria Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Victoria" welcomes you to Agios Nikolaos.Decorated in a traditional Cretan style, the hotel offers you a pleasant and relaxing stay in a warm and friendly environment with a magnificent sea view over the Mirabello Bay, near the blue-flagged sandy beach "Ammoudi". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing