We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirabella Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Naiades Almiros River Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faedra Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elpida Village(Istron)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas(Agios Nikolaos)
US$481
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermes Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candia Park Village(Agios Nikolaos)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
212
73
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
73
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavania beachag nikfirst floorthe ground floorprivate balconygreat apartmentsrelaxing holidayapartment was cleana short bus rideswimming poolself cateringhired a carlovely poolearly seasona great weekfamily runplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A lovely place with such friendly staff, so nice to get out of bed and look at the amazing views. We sat on the balcony and couldn't believe how wonderful it was. We used the buses which were brilliant. The shower was great with loads of hot water with the apartment spacious and clean.
The food in the poolside bar was tasty and fairly priced. A lovely place, one of the nicest holidays I have ever had

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hi Bev, many thanks for your lovely review and we are so pleased to know that you had one of the nicest holidays ever here at the Mirabella Apartments. We hope that you will return in the future so you can have another wonderful holiday with us.

During the winter season of 2012/13 we installed a new eco solar system for our water and electrics. Hopefully we are now able to provide a constant source of hot water and electric with a low environmental impact.

We offer meals and snacks at the bar and currently the prices range from 3.5euro for a child's breakfast (available for adults with a smaller appetite) up to 8.5euro for the daily Cretan special menu.

The bar also stocks bottle and draught beer, together with a large selection of spirits which allow Clio our bartender to make fabulous cocktails. We also stock a selection of award winning wines from the Digenakis and Idaia wineries.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in self-catering apartments before in the Greek Islands, we expected a basic standard of accommodation at the Mirabella Apartments... However in reality the apartment exceeded these expectations and the view which is commanded from the balcony (or indeed the poolside terrace in our case) is simply stunning and one which money can't buy. This is ironic in that our sojourn on the island equates to one of the cheapest family holidays I've ever booked!
These family run apartments comprising seventeen in total with a small bar area and pool benefit from being managed by an English speaker (Elizabeth) who will make sure that your stay at the Mirabella apartments is everything you want. Her knowledge of nearby beaches and restaurants helped to create a wonderful two weeks for us, and the stupendous deal that she struck for us on our first day (hiring a Jeep for our entire stay) was not only excellent value but a testament to her qualities as a manager. Our frequent visits to the Ferryman in Elounda and the wonderful hospitality shown at the 'Ta Katŵ' Taverna in Limnes were also highly recommended by Elizabeth - as was the stunning Vulisma Beach just a short drive away... All of which formed an essential part of our stay and should not be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreatBritishTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you Matt for your lovely review. I know from our daily chats that you and your family really enjoyed searching out the beaches and the restaurants that I recommended, whether they were a 10 minute or a 45 minute drive away. Even better driving to them in an open top jeep!

We recommend Club Cars to guests who wish to hire a car and cars can be collected and dropped off at the airport or port in Heraklion. For guests who wish a car to be delivered to the Apartments, we can arrange this and the car is usually delivered within 15 minutes if being ordered.

The Mirabella Apartments are ideally located for guests who wish to explore. For those guests with a car, we are 5 minutes from the National Highway and road signs are in Greek and English. Public transport is also easy to use with bus stops within 100m of our entrance. From the main bus station in Agios Nikolaos, guests can travel in air conditioned coaches to all the major locations on the island.

Hopefully I can allocate Apartment 21 and arrange car hire and restaurant reservations again for you all very soon.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Was initially taken back as I expected more as it was very rustic authentic looking . Rooms were basic but very clean but breathtaking views of the beach about 50 m away made up for simplicity. The staff were very accommodating and treated you like family. We decided to stay an additional day and were pleased. We had dinner there one night and it was traditional and tasty and well priced. This place is tranquil and away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist traps . Truly Cretan experience. Would stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlaKcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review and extending your stay so you could enjoy the view and our hospitality for longer. Perhaps on your next long haul holiday we will see you again.

The accommodation offered at the Mirabella Apartments is simple and uncluttered. All rooms have a kitchenette with hot plate, toaster, kettle and either a breakfast bar or a dining table and chairs.

We like our guests to feel at home and as such we extend a warm welcome into our family, whether you are staying for one night or one year.

Whilst the road leading to / from Elounda is behind the Apartments, we are classed as a true beachfront location as there is no road between our accommodation and the beach. Guests can therefore enjoy a tranquil setting and have access onto the beach easily. Havania Beach is a fantastic beach for guests who wish to snorkel. Many variety of fish and eels can be seen together with the ruins of the old harbour of Havania.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The apartments are in the nice garden, each has separate entrance, no rush, no noise, no TV,
just sea(2 min from the nice beach) and evening cicadas concert. The room is clean and contains everything you need
and staff is so friendly that you really feel at home. The food is simple but the bar is open
until midnight, the service is excellent, always with smile, always a complimentary dessert
after a meal.
For me and my wife our short 3 day stay was exactly what we need to take a brake.
Many thanks to Kleo and Elisabeth!!



the garden near at the

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmuel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We are very pleased that your stay with us was amazing. Certainly the views from the Apartments with the evening cicada concert are one of the best ways to relax and with a meal and a cold drink from the snack bar, even better!.

We hope you will return to your home in Crete very soon.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My trip to Greece was absolutely amazing! My family and friends had a great time at our apartment and we felt right at home. It was very relaxing and quiet and the size of the place was perfect for my group of 6 people. Great time and great experience will revisit in future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

HI Rebecca, many thanks for your kind review. As you were here early in the season we were able to allocated two rooms next to each other for you and your family and friends. I know from our daily chats that you visited and enjoyed many locations in Crete and the beautiful island of Santorini. We look forward to seeing you in the future when hopefully we can organise some diving for you all.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews