We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirabella Apartments
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 August 2013

cannot fault a thing with this holiday Excellent from start to finish Would defo return Wonderful destination and everyone was friendly Bar staff great made you feel welcome Rooms and food excellent Views to die for

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

A faultless holiday gives wonderful memories and we are so pleased that this is how you feel about the Mirabella Apartments. We look forward to your return and if you are thinking of coming in 2014, we are currently offering an Early Booking Discount for reservations received until 28/2/14.

The views from the Apartments are amazing and Crete as a whole has stunning scenery at every turn. From the crystal clear waters of Vulisma Beach to the flat plans of Lassithi Plateau, for fresh local food served in tavernas to silver service restaurants, water sports above and below the water, exploring by foot, car and public transport there is definitely something for everyone in Crete.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our chilled 10 day stay at the Mrabella 16-26th July 2013. After looking for self catering apartments in Crete we came across the Mirabella Apartments through trip adviser. The family made us feel welcome and so did Elizabeth giving us a run down of her local knowlege of the area and surrounding places to go. We stayed upstairs for the first seven days and moved downstairs for the next three days. Would recommend an upstairs apartment the views are excellent and you have a private balcony. We used the local buses about 10 minutes drive down into Elounda where we had a very good meal at the Ferryman (recommended by Elizabeth). Had a couple of good meals at the apartments, very reasonably priced and excellent service (even had a meal delivered to our room one night). Didn't have to reserve a sun bed like at other accommodation we have stayed at, swimming pool good, more like a villa. On a whole thank you Mirabella for a lovely 10 day stay.

Room Tip: Upper Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much Debbie for your very kind review and we are so pleased that you had a peaceful stay with us. Although we are a small Aparthotel guests often comment that they could be at a private villa when they have the swimming pool all to themselves, even in the height of the summer when we are fully booked.

As well as being able to order off our menu, we offer a daily special meal using fresh local produce and guests can eat at the snack bar, on their balcony or terrace or at the BBQ area.

When Debbie contacted us to make a booking we were unable to offer 10 consecutive nights in the one Studio and we offered split accommodation. Guests are not moved between rooms during their stay without their consent.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

You should visit and stay. Very clean rooms, excellent service, very gentle people.
The booking experience was also a very. good surprise. Wonderful place.
Nice pool bu wonderful beach also in front of the apartments.
I recommend 200%

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you so much for your 200% recommendation and we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future.

We offer two types of rate for guests to choose from. The prepaid non refundable,rate and the refundable rate. For guests who choose the prepaid non refundable rate if I have an email address for you I will email you to thank you for your reservation and to advise you that I have taken the payment due. This rate does not allow a guest to cancel or modify their reservation without the full amount of the reservation being paid.

The Refundable rate allows guests to cancel or modify their reservation within a certain number of days before their arrival (dependant on season). For the guests who opt for the refundable rate I will email you to thank you for your reservation.

In my email to guests, I also include details for car hire, taxi and transfer options and a link with directions to the Apartments and I can provide point by point directions if requested.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A lovely place with such friendly staff, so nice to get out of bed and look at the amazing views. We sat on the balcony and couldn't believe how wonderful it was. We used the buses which were brilliant. The shower was great with loads of hot water with the apartment spacious and clean.
The food in the poolside bar was tasty and fairly priced. A lovely place, one of the nicest holidays I have ever had

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hi Bev, many thanks for your lovely review and we are so pleased to know that you had one of the nicest holidays ever here at the Mirabella Apartments. We hope that you will return in the future so you can have another wonderful holiday with us.

During the winter season of 2012/13 we installed a new eco solar system for our water and electrics. Hopefully we are now able to provide a constant source of hot water and electric with a low environmental impact.

We offer meals and snacks at the bar and currently the prices range from 3.5euro for a child's breakfast (available for adults with a smaller appetite) up to 8.5euro for the daily Cretan special menu.

The bar also stocks bottle and draught beer, together with a large selection of spirits which allow Clio our bartender to make fabulous cocktails. We also stock a selection of award winning wines from the Digenakis and Idaia wineries.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in self-catering apartments before in the Greek Islands, we expected a basic standard of accommodation at the Mirabella Apartments... However in reality the apartment exceeded these expectations and the view which is commanded from the balcony (or indeed the poolside terrace in our case) is simply stunning and one which money can't buy. This is ironic in that our sojourn on the island equates to one of the cheapest family holidays I've ever booked!
These family run apartments comprising seventeen in total with a small bar area and pool benefit from being managed by an English speaker (Elizabeth) who will make sure that your stay at the Mirabella apartments is everything you want. Her knowledge of nearby beaches and restaurants helped to create a wonderful two weeks for us, and the stupendous deal that she struck for us on our first day (hiring a Jeep for our entire stay) was not only excellent value but a testament to her qualities as a manager. Our frequent visits to the Ferryman in Elounda and the wonderful hospitality shown at the 'Ta Katŵ' Taverna in Limnes were also highly recommended by Elizabeth - as was the stunning Vulisma Beach just a short drive away... All of which formed an essential part of our stay and should not be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreatBritishTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you Matt for your lovely review. I know from our daily chats that you and your family really enjoyed searching out the beaches and the restaurants that I recommended, whether they were a 10 minute or a 45 minute drive away. Even better driving to them in an open top jeep!

We recommend Club Cars to guests who wish to hire a car and cars can be collected and dropped off at the airport or port in Heraklion. For guests who wish a car to be delivered to the Apartments, we can arrange this and the car is usually delivered within 15 minutes if being ordered.

The Mirabella Apartments are ideally located for guests who wish to explore. For those guests with a car, we are 5 minutes from the National Highway and road signs are in Greek and English. Public transport is also easy to use with bus stops within 100m of our entrance. From the main bus station in Agios Nikolaos, guests can travel in air conditioned coaches to all the major locations on the island.

Hopefully I can allocate Apartment 21 and arrange car hire and restaurant reservations again for you all very soon.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Was initially taken back as I expected more as it was very rustic authentic looking . Rooms were basic but very clean but breathtaking views of the beach about 50 m away made up for simplicity. The staff were very accommodating and treated you like family. We decided to stay an additional day and were pleased. We had dinner there one night and it was traditional and tasty and well priced. This place is tranquil and away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist traps . Truly Cretan experience. Would stay again .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlaKcbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review and extending your stay so you could enjoy the view and our hospitality for longer. Perhaps on your next long haul holiday we will see you again.

The accommodation offered at the Mirabella Apartments is simple and uncluttered. All rooms have a kitchenette with hot plate, toaster, kettle and either a breakfast bar or a dining table and chairs.

We like our guests to feel at home and as such we extend a warm welcome into our family, whether you are staying for one night or one year.

Whilst the road leading to / from Elounda is behind the Apartments, we are classed as a true beachfront location as there is no road between our accommodation and the beach. Guests can therefore enjoy a tranquil setting and have access onto the beach easily. Havania Beach is a fantastic beach for guests who wish to snorkel. Many variety of fish and eels can be seen together with the ruins of the old harbour of Havania.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The apartments are in the nice garden, each has separate entrance, no rush, no noise, no TV,
just sea(2 min from the nice beach) and evening cicadas concert. The room is clean and contains everything you need
and staff is so friendly that you really feel at home. The food is simple but the bar is open
until midnight, the service is excellent, always with smile, always a complimentary dessert
after a meal.
For me and my wife our short 3 day stay was exactly what we need to take a brake.
Many thanks to Kleo and Elisabeth!!



the garden near at the

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmuel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

We are very pleased that your stay with us was amazing. Certainly the views from the Apartments with the evening cicada concert are one of the best ways to relax and with a meal and a cold drink from the snack bar, even better!.

We hope you will return to your home in Crete very soon.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.2 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#1 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Primavera Apartments
Paradise Primavera Apartments
#27 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#12 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
876 reviews
2.8 mi away
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
#15 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabella Apartments

Address: Road to Elounda, Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#8 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: £29 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront Mirabella Apartments are set in a beautiful spot, with all the apartments enjoying views to Mirabello Bay. Free Wi-Fi, push bikes and free car parking are offered on site. All Studios and Apartments feature a sea-view with balcony or courtyard and have free air conditioning, a kitchen or kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker, toaster and kettle and a private bathroom with shower. Smart, yet friendly and informal, beachfront Mirabella Apartments are ideal for a family or single's holiday. The hotel's Mediterranean garden features a swimming pool with an embedded jacuzzi and a pool bar that overlooks the Mirabello Bay. Breakfast, lunch and all-day snacks, along with a large variety of beers and drinks area available by the pool-side. The mini-market can cover the majority of guests' needs during their stay. Stand up Paddle (SUP) lessons and board rental available. Mirabella Apartments are 3 km from Aghios Nikolaos, 7 km from Elounda, and 60 km to Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mirabella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabella Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing