We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirabella Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Naiades Almiros River Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faedra Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elpida Village(Istron)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$307
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas(Agios Nikolaos)
US$481
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Beach Art hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$246
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lato Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
212
73
20
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
73
20
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavania beachag nikfirst floorthe ground floorprivate balconygreat apartmentsrelaxing holidayapartment was cleana short bus rideswimming poolself cateringhired a carlovely poolearly seasona great weekfamily runplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just returned from yet another lovely holiday at Mirabella (my second). This time I brought a friend and she fell in love with it too! Lovely and clean, frequent towel and bedding changes were a noted improvement from my solo trip in 2009 but even then it was good! As always the service was great, the views breathtaking and the Koula's (& Irini's) omelettes are to die for! Elizabeth you're a star! Thanks to you all for making our holiday such a chill (sorry about the flower bed!!!). I will no doubt see you next year - Love Maz (& Karen)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hi Maz (and Karen) you will be pleased to know that the flower bed has now recovered :-)

Many thanks for your lovely review and as a returning guest, who had not been back to us for a few years we are glad you noticed we have increased the number of times we clean each room and provide new towels and bedding. The views from the Apartments remain outstanding and what better a place to sit and relax with a meal or a drink from the bar.

We look forward to seeing you both soon and I'll ask the flower bed not to jump out on you next time, lol.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have just returned from our honeymoon at the Mirabella and we had a brilliant time as we always do! This is our second time at the Mirabella and we will be hopefully making it a third time next year or certainly in the near future.

Breathtaking views from EVERY ROOM.
Very friendly staff are always happy to help you on any query.
Nice rooms that are cleaned very regularly.
Bar service is excellent and food was also nice.
Pool is also very clean.

Chilled atmosphere for families and couples alike.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

It was with pleasure that we welcomed you back to the Mirabella Apartments and I'm glad we managed to surprise you when we decorated your room with the swans (towel art), flowers and champagne. Hopefully your plans to bring your families with you on your next visit will happen and we look forward to seeing you all very soon.

As a small independent and family run hotel, our emphasis is on a friendly, helpful and professional service. We understand that holiday and especially Honeymoons are very special time and will provide guests with memories they will have for years. We want and hope that all our guests have very good memories of their time with us.

We believe that we offer excellent value for money and we are currently offering an Early Booking Discount on all confirmed reservations received before 28/2/14. Further details of our rates are available on our official website or by contacting me on our official email. An email link is provided within our website.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed at these apartments for the second week of the holiday as family were coming out for our wedding. The apartments are clean and very nice inside, the breakfast is excellent with a lovely view in the morning. Elizabeth the booking manager is a joy to meet and very very helpful. All in all a lovely place with brilliant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cretelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Many thanks for your very kind review and it was an absolute pleasure to help you with your wedding. Carly you looked amazing and Paul looked very smart in his uniform {albeit a tad warm looking :-)} and I hope he has continued to bring you flowers. It is the tradition in Greece that the Groom presents the Bride with her bouquet of flowers upon her arrival at the Church and Paul was happy to continue with this tradition.

We look forward to helping you celebrate your anniversaries in the future.

For guests who would like to get married in this wonderful location, we offer three levels of Wedding Packages (Bronze, Silver and Gold). Non Greek citizens are able to have a civil ceremony conducted by the Mayor and we are happy to help you plan your day including assisting with obtaining and lodging the required Greek documentation, recommending and booking photographers, florist, wedding cake designers, jewellers etc. Please contact us if you would like further information.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager {and Wedding Planner :-)}

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Simply a holiday that was chilling as soon as we arrived, my wife and two children were greeted by Adrianna and famiy and taken to our downstairs apartment the view was fantastic. Elizabeth was fantastic helping us with everything (car, restaurants e.t.c ) - THANKS LIZ. We met some great people and our children loved the pool. All in all awsome apartments clean spacious and a big thankyou to all the staff and owner Koula- The Spiteri family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmello s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Diolch yn fawr and it was a pleasure to meet you and your family and I agree, your children definitely loved the pool, especially when they were with "our" children Manolis and Alexandra. As much as they enjoyed the pool, it is probably safe to say they enjoyed the speedboat trip even more! Perhaps we will see you next summer when the children can rekindle their friendship.

We are happy to help arrange vehicle hire, restaurant recommendations and reservations and tips on where to go for the best beach, scenic drives , spa and massage treatments etc.

If guests are celebrating during their stay with us we can also arrange flowers, champagne and chocolate to be in your room for your arrival or for delivery during your stay. Please contact us via our official email or website for details.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

cannot fault a thing with this holiday Excellent from start to finish Would defo return Wonderful destination and everyone was friendly Bar staff great made you feel welcome Rooms and food excellent Views to die for

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

A faultless holiday gives wonderful memories and we are so pleased that this is how you feel about the Mirabella Apartments. We look forward to your return and if you are thinking of coming in 2014, we are currently offering an Early Booking Discount for reservations received until 28/2/14.

The views from the Apartments are amazing and Crete as a whole has stunning scenery at every turn. From the crystal clear waters of Vulisma Beach to the flat plans of Lassithi Plateau, for fresh local food served in tavernas to silver service restaurants, water sports above and below the water, exploring by foot, car and public transport there is definitely something for everyone in Crete.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews