We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mirabella Apartments
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at Mirabella Apartments a couple of years ago, when we had a very enjoyable stay so booked again this August as part of a two week stay in Crete. Our memory served us well as the accommodation is good, the hospitality excellent and the view from the apartment was beautiful.

The location is very good for us: quiet, lovely garden and pool, the beach is a few minutes walk away, Ag Nik only a five minutes drive away and Olga's Taverna a few minutes walk away. This taverna has a good menu and is very reasonably priced. We also had some meals and snacks at the Mirabella bar, where Kiki was a very good bartender! Taxis to and from Ag Nik only cost €7 if you want to go there at night.

Thank you again to Elizabeth for her help with local information. It has to be said that it is very useful to have an English speaking person on Reception!

We had a great time and hope to go again before too long.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suealexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you so much for your repeat visit and your lovely review and it was a pleasure to see you and your family again. When you made your reservation, you asked to have the same apartment as your previous visit and we were able to fulfil this request. Your apartment on the ground floor has beautiful views of the sea and the distant mountains.

Since your last visit we have been joined by Kiki who tends the snack bar in the morning for breakfasts and in the evening for meals and drinks. All guests are invited to try a welcome cocktail prepared for them by Kiki on their first or second night.

We look forward to your return trip when hopefully Apartment 21 will be available for you :-)

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    71
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
88
135
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our family booked a studio (26) and apartment (27) last month and found the entire visit faultless from initial booking, payment and the overall stay.

When you arrive you walk through the most amazing gardens ranging from fresh pomegranates, figs, bananas, grapes and herbs. The rooms have everything you need to make your visit comfortable; fast air conditioning, cold fridge and freezer for beers, powerful shower and the most amazing views of the mountain range on the other side of the bay. The pool outside was also very good, the right temperature and deep with a nice jacuzzi.

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful providing local information and accommodating our two infants with travel cots. The bar stocked all good spirits and ice cold Amstel plus had a nice menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner when required.

Nearby are a selection of restaurants (Taverna Olgas being our favourite) and a 5 minute car journey either way to neighbouring towns Elounda and Agios Nikolaos.

If you want an affordable holiday which has character and more personality than an all inclusive resort, this is the place for you.

We had such a great time and would not hesitate to visit again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
It was a pleasure to finally meet you and your family as we had been emailing each other since January and we are so pleased that you all had a great holiday. As well as a holiday you came a family Wedding with some family members staying in other local hotels. It was lovely to see your family and friends come and join you here and use our facilities.

As you came with an infant and a toddler we provided baby cots free of charge and if any guest requires a cot, we have them for children 2 years and younger. Please let us know in advance if a cot is required.

As well as imported branded labels we also stock local spirits and beers at the bar. We offer guests a welcome drink on their first or second evening and can provide a cocktail from our extensive cocktail list.

When guests book directly with us we accept a 30% deposit with the balance due upon arrival. We do not expect the balance before this time and we will not ask for it. Please note that booking through different online agents carries different booking conditions.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and we are sure the boys will remember the fun they had in the swimming pool.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Exactly as described on the website. We spent 4 nights here at the end of July/early August. Nice and informal, with a very pleasant poolside bar for breakfast and drinks during the day, and a nice pool. Continental breakfast is very nice and the cooked breakfast which I tried on the last day was excellent. All staff were polite and helpful. Air conditioning worked fine in the room, which was generously sized, with ample clothes storage. Excellent shower. Overall, I couldn't fault it, and it was excellent value for money. On the downside, it is a bit too far to walk into Ag Nik, but the bus ride only costs €1.60. No late evening buses back, but the taxi was only €7.00 and there are plenty available.

Room Tip: We liked the first floor room, with a balcony and a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B6WAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind review and we are so pleased that we gave you exactly what was promised. We give a truthful account on all the websites that we advertise on as to what guests can expect with a stay at the Mirabella Apartments. Clean rooms at an excellent rate, a lovely onsite pool and snack bar and friendly staff who will help in any way possible.

The water system at the Mirabella Apartments is solar powered but computer controlled. If the temperature of the water does not reach a certain temperature, the computer automatically starts the boiler. Hopefully no guest will have to endure a cold shower (unless they really want one)

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and hopefully we will see you both again in the future.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beith, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned for a family wedding most of the guests staying at the Mirabella.
The accommodation was ideal, good sized clean apartments all with stunning sea views.
The pool and bar area were ideal for meeting and socialising and on one evening the staff provided an excellent barbecue for us all with excellent food at a very reasonable cost. We were very impressed with the kindness and efficiency of the staff, nothing was too much trouble for them and everything was done with a smile!
We would particularly like to thank Elizabeth for her help throughout our stay especially in ensuring a speedy trip to the local hospital when one of our party fractured his arm on the last day of the holiday. Many thanks also to the owner of Mirabella for transporting us to hospital. Because of her local knowledge she facilitated a quick passage through orthopaedics ensuring that we were able to fly home that night.
Mirabella is about 40 min walk from the centre of Agios Nicolaos, but this was not a problem for us as taxis and public transport are plentiful. Mirabella serves good food all day and into the evening and there are one or two tavernas nearby there is therefore no need to travel into town for an evening meal.
All in all a wonderful holiday which we shall never forget

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rogeromclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and it was a pleasure to meet your family and friends who came to stay for your Daughters' Wedding. Thank you for choosing the Mirabella Apartments for such a special occasion.

Before your arrival many emails were exchanged between your Daughter, Elin and I as she wished us to arrange a BBQ for all the Wedding guests and airport transfers for guests staying with us and at other hotels in the area. We are so pleased that everyone enjoyed the BBQ and that the guests staying here where happy to socialise at pool area and make full use of the snack bar.

It was lovely to see some of the gentlemen dressed in Scottish regalia and they looked very smart in their kilts and Elin looked totally stunning.

We hope to see you, your family and friends return in the future for another holiday at the Mirabella Apartments when we will try to avoid any visits to the Hospital or having to have Plan B in place.

Regardless if guests come as a solo guest, a couple or a large group the service we offer is friendly and professional and we will happily arrange taxis, airport transfers and day trips. If guests wish to arrange special occasions such as Engagements, Weddings or Anniversary surprises please contact us and if we can help, we will :-)

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just come from the Mirabella where we stayed as a large group attending a wedding. The hotel was ideal for us and the pool and bar area were excellent for us gathering together during the days and evenings. The view is picturesque and we were on the first floor with our balcony overlooking the sea, the rooms were also clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful especially so Elizabeth who will help in any way she can with any query you have from organising transport to day trips. The main town is a 40min walk away but it is only €7 in a taxi so this was not an issue, there is also a supermarket and a few travernas within close proximity and the bus stop is directly outside. We would certainly consider coming back to stay if we are ever back in Crete.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Owner at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you had such a wonderful holiday and Wedding experience. It was really lovely to see so many family members and friends all be together having a great time in and around the pool and snack bar area.

As a group you were happy for us to organise coach hire for transfers and day drips. You even managed to get a very good bargain on the day trip I helped you organise to one of the nearby water parks. Return coach hire and entrance fee cheaper than the normal entrance fee - just proves travelling in a large group can have its benefits.

The nearest taxi rank is based 800m away from the Mirabella Apartments and we can usually have a taxi collect a guest within a few minutes of being asked.

We look forward to seeing you and many of your friends and family return to us and we would like to take this opportunity to wish you and Barry a fabulous Wedding Day in September.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our apartment was on the top floor. We appreciated the comfortable bed, privacy, and the view over the bay with the mountains in the distance. Elizabeth, the manager, was very helpful. She arranged for us to be met at the airport by an experienced, competent driver and then had a car delivered to us the next morning. If you arrive in summer, request that the AC be turned on and the apartment made cool by the time you arrive. Excellent service, but you must ask for what you need (e.g. Hair dryer and coffee maker). We enjoyed our stay at Mirabella very much. Thanks especially to Elizabeth and Kiki.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Many thanks for your very kind review and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your European tour. Prior to your arrival you had sent an email to us requesting our assistance in arranging a taxi to collect you from the airport and a hire car to be available for you on your first morning. We were also able to put into your room the other items you requested. Upon arrival once you asked for a hairdryer and a filter coffee machine, we were able to provide those items very easily and quickly to you.

Whilst we do not as standard have hairdryers, coffee machines, iron or ironing board in each room we do have a stock of these items and can provide if available. If future guests know in advance that they would like something, please let us know and if we have it you are very welcome to have it and we will place it in your room for your arrival.

For late afternoon / evening arrivals we leave the key in the door of the allocated accommodation and I try to leave the bedside lights and air conditioning set to come on when people enter their rooms. To operate the electrics in each room, guests are required to place a magnet into slot or hole in the wall. Once this magnet is inserted the lights and air con will come on. Unfortunately the air con cannot go on without this magnet and as it is attached to the room key guests would not be able to enter their rooms so easily. We also recommend that guests on the first floor rooms leave their curtains (drapes) closed during the day if the room is unoccupied. In the height of summer this helps to keep the room cooler. Rooms on the ground floor are naturally cooler.

To help keep guests keep cool from the inside, we invite guests to have a welcome cocktail from the bar on their first or second evening. The snack bar is open for breakfast between 8.30 - 10.30 am, light meals, snacks and drinks are available all through the day and Kiki is available in the evenings for meals, cocktails and drinks from 6pm onwards.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at the mirabella apartments end of June to middle of July 2014 . We can honestly say it is the best apartments we have stayed in . We came over for our wedding with friends and family . We was made to feel so welcome by the mirabella staff . They could not do enough to help you . The reservation manager Elizabeth made us all feel relaxed straight away and gave us great information on places to go and always asked if we needed anything and how was our rooms. The apartments are beautiful they have everything you need (even an iron and ironing board which my son was very greatful for ) our apartment no 15 for the first week was lovely and had the most amazing view of the mirabella bay waking up to that view was breathtaking . All the apartments are modern and cater for all your needs. The member of staff ireani & chi chi ( sorry if spelling is wrong) were amazing they always provided you with fresh towels & linen everyday and left our room spotless as it was our wedding and honeymoon to our surprise there was some beautiful swan art and petals laid on our bed and a nice cold bottle of champagne and glasses left in fridge .we found this a very moving gesture and would like to say thank you mirabella for this . The food they serve in the snack bar is brilliant with lots of choice. And ki ki and kula ( spelling again sorry ) made a lovely gyros . There was different specials on in the evening which were a excellent price . If you want a relaxing peaceful holiday or fun with the family this is the place to be . It has everything . A lovely pool, push bikes to hire free of charge little shop . Lovely friendly staff . We will be booking again for next June and proberly year after that . AMAZING PLACE :-)
Mr & mrs D chapman (dave& lynn )

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lunamoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Chapman, it was an absolute pleasure to help you prepare for your Wedding and we are very grateful that you chose to spend the time leading up to your Wedding and your honeymoon with us. I think it is fair to say that you probably relaxed more in your second and third week with us :-)

We look forward to welcoming you back, especially for your first anniversary and you never know, the swans may make another appearance.

As a small family run complex we like to offer a friendly yet profession service to all our guests. Our cleaning team of Eirini and Chichi, our bar team Koula (owner) and Kiki and myself are happy to help guests in anyway we can, from spotlessly clean rooms, a cooling cocktail to hiring cars or organising day trips etc. Kiki prepares a special menu for each night and we offer a selection of 3 course meals which cost between 7euro to 10euro per person.

I do ask guests on a regular basis if everything is alright in their rooms or if they need anything. For future guests please let me know if we can help with any aspect of your holiday and if it is possible then we will happily help.

Elizabeth Morris
Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.2 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#6 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
2.3 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#9 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Primavera Apartments
Paradise Primavera Apartments
#26 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#10 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#7 of 100 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabella Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabella Apartments

Property: Mirabella Apartments
Address: Road to Elounda, Havania Beach | 3rd Klm on the Road Agios Nikolaos to Elounda, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#5 Best Value Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#8 Family Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabella Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beachfront Mirabella Apartments are set in a beautiful spot, with all the apartments enjoying views to Mirabello Bay. Free Wi-Fi, push bikes and free car parking are offered on site. All Studios and Apartments feature a sea-view with balcony or courtyard and have free air conditioning, a kitchen or kitchenette with fridge, coffee maker, toaster and kettle and a private bathroom with shower. Smart, yet friendly and informal, beachfront Mirabella Apartments are ideal for a family or single's holiday. The hotel's Mediterranean garden features a swimming pool with an embedded jacuzzi and a pool bar that overlooks the Mirabello Bay. Breakfast, lunch and all-day snacks, along with a large variety of beers and drinks area available by the pool-side. The mini-market can cover the majority of guests' needs during their stay. Stand up Paddle (SUP) lessons and board rental available. Mirabella Apartments are 3 km from Aghios Nikolaos, 7 km from Elounda, and 60 km to Heraklion Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mirabella Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabella Apartments Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos
Mirabella Apartments Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing