We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mikro Village
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Reviewed 30 June 2013

spent a few days here with the family. Was a great experience. The staff were so friendly, and Danny the bar man made our holiday so special. Our kids fell in love with the breakfast staff. The hotel is simple greek style, very clean, and quiet. We had a car so no problem getting into town 1.5 km. beach very close. The swimming pool is the main feature. We felt relaxed safe and at home here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RenaCarring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at Mikro Village this week and it really wasn't what we expected, I was very underwhelmed to say the least.
We booked a garden view one bed apartment and we were put in a road view (?) twin room?
We were in Crete for a wedding a luckily spent little time in the hotel, it didn't even occur to me we had been given the wrong room until we came to leave.
The staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough for us which made up for the dated accommodation and lack of amenities (pool bar closed etc)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KelLeon2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 February 2013

we where traveling the island for a few weeks. This hotel was by far the best we had during the whole trip. The price we paid and the service we had was very good, the price comparing to quality was out of proportional! For the people who don't want to pay to much but do want to have all the best quality and friendly service i would recommend this hotel without a doubt! Your just a few steps out of town, great view! good rooms! and wonderful service! Thank you mikro village !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

When we were looking for a hotel we wanted it to have a pool, tennis court, fitness room and not too far from civilization.(5 min. walk to the shops) Arriving at the hotel the first thing we did was to take a dip in the oversized pool. After that we took a peek at the rooms. What a View! Wonderful to wake up with mountains in the background and whistling of birds. Just breathtaking! At breakfast, the staff very friendly and the food is really good. fancy a beer? Just go outside en take a seat at the PoolBar. I would so go back because of the: Vieuw Hospitality and professionalism of the staff Sociability Recriation and Relaxation Comfortability in general I give the hotel a 9 out of 10!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chantalsnoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

September 2012 we stayed in hotel Mikro Village in Agios Nikolaos on Crete.
The hotel may be the best we have stayed at,the garden is exceptional. Everything is spotlessly clean,the rooms and beds are excellent. The food is really nice and the staff are great.

This really is an fabulous place for a relaxing and a active holliday. The surroundings are beautiful to explore by moped, car or on the back of a horse....

If you want to go to Crete...go to hotel Mikro Village!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmc2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at Mikro village at the christmas time and new year and it was unforgettable!
We had a great time. The atmosphere was very good. The rooms where clean and bright,good showers, gym,and people where very kind.
The breakfast was also very good they even did something special because of the time.
I can say that besides the Beauty of the Island , Mikro village made my stay in Crete beautiful !
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to have a great time in Greece.

Room Tip: They also have place at the seaside, you can see the the sea everywhere but this very nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizbrowny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.9 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
3.5 mi away
Ostria Apartments
Ostria Apartments
#2 of 4 in Ammoudara
45 reviews
3.2 mi away
Cretan Village Hotel
Cretan Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Amoudara
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Daios Cove Luxury Resort & Villas
3.3 mi away
Panorama Villas
Panorama Villas
#3 of 4 in Ammoudara
26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Angelos
Hotel Angelos
#41 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mikro Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mikro Village

Address: Xirokambos, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: £40 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mikro Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mikro Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mikro Village Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing