We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mikro Village
Ranked #65 of 94 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Mikro Village in June 2013, for a week's holiday. We were disappointed to be given a twin room despite requesting a double, and didn't find the staff particularly friendly or helpful (with the exception of the lovely pool barman) but the hotel provided reasonably good-quality budget accommodation. It's well-located and with good facilities - the pool is especially wonderful, and we enjoyed relaxing and swimming there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    45
    33
    24
    40
See reviews for
33
87
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

spent a few days here with the family. Was a great experience. The staff were so friendly, and Danny the bar man made our holiday so special. Our kids fell in love with the breakfast staff. The hotel is simple greek style, very clean, and quiet. We had a car so no problem getting into town 1.5 km. beach very close. The swimming pool is the main feature. We felt relaxed safe and at home here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RenaCarring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at Mikro Village this week and it really wasn't what we expected, I was very underwhelmed to say the least.
We booked a garden view one bed apartment and we were put in a road view (?) twin room?
We were in Crete for a wedding a luckily spent little time in the hotel, it didn't even occur to me we had been given the wrong room until we came to leave.
The staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough for us which made up for the dated accommodation and lack of amenities (pool bar closed etc)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KelLeon2085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

we where traveling the island for a few weeks. This hotel was by far the best we had during the whole trip. The price we paid and the service we had was very good, the price comparing to quality was out of proportional! For the people who don't want to pay to much but do want to have all the best quality and friendly service i would recommend this hotel without a doubt! Your just a few steps out of town, great view! good rooms! and wonderful service! Thank you mikro village !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

When we were looking for a hotel we wanted it to have a pool, tennis court, fitness room and not too far from civilization.(5 min. walk to the shops) Arriving at the hotel the first thing we did was to take a dip in the oversized pool. After that we took a peek at the rooms. What a View! Wonderful to wake up with mountains in the background and whistling of birds. Just breathtaking! At breakfast, the staff very friendly and the food is really good. fancy a beer? Just go outside en take a seat at the PoolBar. I would so go back because of the: Vieuw Hospitality and professionalism of the staff Sociability Recriation and Relaxation Comfortability in general I give the hotel a 9 out of 10!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chantalsnoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

September 2012 we stayed in hotel Mikro Village in Agios Nikolaos on Crete.
The hotel may be the best we have stayed at,the garden is exceptional. Everything is spotlessly clean,the rooms and beds are excellent. The food is really nice and the staff are great.

This really is an fabulous place for a relaxing and a active holliday. The surroundings are beautiful to explore by moped, car or on the back of a horse....

If you want to go to Crete...go to hotel Mikro Village!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mmc2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.8 mi away
Lato Hotel
Lato Hotel
#10 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alantha Apartments Hotel
Alantha Apartments Hotel
#21 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Primavera Apartments
Paradise Primavera Apartments
#26 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
Naiades Almiros River Hotel
#15 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eliza Hotel
Eliza Hotel
#27 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#25 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mikro Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mikro Village

Property: Hotel Mikro Village
Address: Xirokambos (Lassithi), Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 94 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mikro Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mikro Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mikro Village Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing