We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and friendly people”
Review of Pergola Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pergola Hotel
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This lovely little pension is the antithesis to a big soulless resort hotel. It is extremely close to all the main action of the town centre if we walked in one direction, and the town beach 200m in the other direction. Being set back from the main-road, however, meant that no noise from traffic or bars was audible. We had a sea-view from our balcony, just as you can see here in the picture. The room was clean and simply furnished, and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was simple but tasty, and taking it out on the hotel's small terrace proved a relaxing start to the day. The town itself was perfect for us; a bustling harbour, various beaches to explore, a fascinating archeological museum, excellent transport links to other parts of the island by bus (we did not hire a car but still managed to go all over the place), fabulous views from the beaches to the hills, and varied bars and restaurants (ranging from the trendier to the traditional). My pre-trip concerns that the town would seem too busy and "resorty" were luckily unnecessary, and although the place clearly caters for tourists, it does not seem to attract the 18-30 holiday crowd. Also, the diverse mix of nationalities (including lots of Greek holiday-makers) meant that we were not surrounded by the people we see and hear at home every day - which we liked. If we were the kind of people that went back to the same place repeatedly, we would return here and to this hotel - but we're not, as we like new adventures. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 81Ruth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Pergola Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

clean room, nice view, extremely nice bed..ideal for young couples...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salt-de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

quiet location but minutes from shops and entertainment. owners and staff so helpful and friendly cant do enough for you. sampled breakfast which was good but continental. have been to agios six times to different accomodation but would definately return here

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank makeminespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

stayed here for 4weeks over jan and feb bit of a hike from main rd plenty steps but worth it glorious view from balcony wasnt to busy that time of year very handy for shops 10min walk if that into centre of agios yanni the owner very kind person and helpful enjoyed my stay would recommend

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mags62uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: prendre vue sur mer impérativement
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alain c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank daniellescodeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.2 mi away
Du Lac hotel
Du Lac hotel
#23 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Angelos
Hotel Angelos
#47 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#39 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bridge
Hotel Bridge
#40 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angeliki Apartments
Angeliki Apartments
#33 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Greco Hotel
El Greco Hotel
#32 of 95 in Agios Nikolaos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pergola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pergola Hotel

Address: 20 Sarolidi, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range: £27 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pergola Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Pergola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergola Hotel Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing