We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in Crete”
Review of Vangelis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vangelis Villas
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in Crete”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have read many reviews & were waiting for a nice stay. But it was much better !
Really the best place for relaxing hollidays. Everything was perfect.We really loved our days there.
Thanks to Manolis & Vasilis for cretan hospitality.
Read other reviews for more details.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vadim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hertzelia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

the reviews here are very good and reflect the property just as it is. We would definitely come back for the tranquility, friendly hosts and spacious accommodation. Definitely value for money.
Make sure you ask for clear directions.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sybil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed here with family (including two children under 2) in September 2011. The apartments are great with spacious balconies and amazing views over the mirabello bay. You have everything you need in the rooms (and if you are missing anything maria will get it for you!). The apartments are a great base for exploring the local area and they are a little oasis of colour, beauty and tranqulity.

The only downside, if you have small children, is that the pool was really cold. And I mean freezing - even in September. I never thought to ask if the pool was heated and I wish I had. The water doesn't get a chance to warm up over the summer as it is cleaned (and completely refilled) every week. If you are hardened adults then fine. But my toddler was blue after about 2 mins and I didn't dare put my baby in. We had imagined spending long days in the pool with the children but unfortunately this wasn't possible so we ended up driving to the beach most days where the water was warmer.

Room Tip: The apartments on the 1st floor have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quester10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Great View, and good location for visitng the area

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hgi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Very charming place with lovely view on the Mirabello gulf.
Very cosy and comfortable villas in a quite and natural environment. Direct access to the sea and nice swimming pool with sea water. Only 7 villas ensure not crowded environment. Wifi connections available all around the place. Nice and "strategic" position close to Agios Nikolaos, only 45 minutes to Eraklion airport and close to characteristic villages on greek mountains. Very warm and charming welcome, we felt like at home. Recommended for relaxing and visiting real Greece!

Room Tip: Villa number 1 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FRTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2010

We loveed our stay here. Ideal if you have a hire car as you can do day trips to many places. The rocky little beach was a delightful surprise and the water quite warm and very pleasant to swim in. Lovely rooms with balconies and excellent service from Maria.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255060Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

The villa is in a very pleasant and quiet location, 5 minutes walk from Agious Nicolaous (where you can find shops and tavernas)
Beautiful views of the sea from the balcony. You have everything in the kitchen what you need & there is a good size fridge.
The owner (Maria) is very friendly and helpful.
Just a few steps to the rocky beach. You need a sea shoe - the sea
is very clear.
We really enjoyed our holiday in this villa.

Cabbage 57

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabbage57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.0 mi away
Candia Park Village
Candia Park Village
#5 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sensimar Minos Palace
Sensimar Minos Palace
#4 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Primavera Apartments
Paradise Primavera Apartments
#25 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Faedra Beach Hotel
Faedra Beach Hotel
#30 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miramare Resort & Spa
Miramare Resort & Spa
#10 of 94 in Agios Nikolaos
808 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Nicolas Bay Resort Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vangelis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vangelis Villas

Property: Vangelis Villas
Address: Listi Spilios Vathi, Agios Nikolaos, Crete 721 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Agios Nikolaos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Agios Nikolaos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vangelis Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vangelis Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vangelis Villas Crete/Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing