We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in a peaceful location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JezSH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a peaceful location”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely owners who met us at the villa on arrival to give us a tour and were easily contactable if we had any problems. Kostas, the villa manager, was also on hand if we needed anything and provided directions and information before our holiday.
The villa itself was amazing, was equipped with everything we wanted and located in a lovely spot with beautiful views over Chania and the bay.
Our three children were kept well entertained with the swimming pool, pool table, table tennis and games room which meant we had the chance to relax ourselves and enjoy the views from the hot tub!
The outdoor cooking areas were great and we especially enjoyed making home made pizza in the wood oven. If you're cooking at the villa, as we often did, it's worth venturing the extra couple of miles to the AB supermarket on the outskirts of Chania as it was better stocked than some of the larger supermarkets closer to the villa.
If we return to Crete, we will definitely return to Villa Golden Hill.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CBSB12345
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa - stunning views!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our wonderful stay at Golden Hills. The villa is beautiful and the views are stunning. We were a family of 8 adults spanning 3 generations and the villa suited us perfectly.

We were met when we arrived by Anastasia and her son Konstadinos they took time to show us around the villa and explain everything. The villa was extremely well equipped – we have stayed at many villas over Europe and this was one of the best we have stayed in. Anastasia had cooked us a delicious traditional Greek meal for our arrival and the shopping we had asked for was provided – and lots more as well! There was so much beautiful fruit that we were spoilt for choice.

The bedrooms are lovely with lots of storage space, the towels and sheets were changed after 3 days and the villa cleaned as well. The beds are very comfortable. We had 4 of the rooms made up as doubles which suited us perfectly though they can be arranged as twins if you require. The fifth bedroom has bunk beds.

Konstadinos kept in touch with us during our stay to ensure that everything was satisfactory and to make sure that we had everything that we needed – they made us feel so welcome.
The villa is as it states isolated and so you will need a car however this suited us perfectly and the views from this location as it shows in the pictures are simply stunning. There is a lot of local birdlife and wildlife to enjoy in the area. We passed mountain sheep and goats every day on the roadside and the birds can be viewed just from sitting by the pool. There is a local taverna a few hundred metres from the villa which we ate at on one evening. We were made very welcome and enjoyed a local Cretan meal. The drive to the waterfront in the old town in Chania takes about 20 minutes where you can enjoy the hustle and bustle in the evening and then return to the peace and tranquillity of Golden Hills!

We wanted to get away from it all and have a relaxing and chilled out break in Crete and Golden Hills provided that perfectly for us – thank you Anastasia and family for making our holiday so wonderful.

When we booked Kostas from Etouri was extremely efficient ensuring that all of my questions were answered and providing us with detailed directions to the villa and local amenities and beaches. He also put us in touch with Best Cars who provided us with a very reliable car with a quick and easy airport pick up at a good price.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhl1981
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.