We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
The building dates back to the 16th century under the Venetian rule
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The building dates back to the 16th century under the Venetian rule
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The building dates back to the 16th century under the Venetian rule
Exterior
Bedroom
Bathroom
Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
alagomati...
Alexandria, Greece
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited Giotas studio with my girlfriend for 8 days. The studio is very beautiful and big. All the materials used are the best and you have everything you want for your vacation. The right think at the right place. It's a work of art. But the best thing of all is that Giota is the best hostess you can find. I think that we made a friend in Chania.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Argyris thanks a lot for your kind words. You are wonderful guests. Be sure that you have created a friendship in Chania.
See you soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
man_sta13
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the photos of the studio we were sure about the beauty of the place , by reaching outside of the door and saw Giota hosting us and the amazing positive vibes of her and from the room we knew it's gonna be unforgettable. Words are poor to describe the wellness of her that follows her throughout the structure. Till next time to our 15th century travel thank you for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your sweet comments . I hope to see u as soon as possible (at Giotas studio) . You were the best guests . Thanks a lot .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederik...
1 review
“Fairy tale”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I never experienced such good service and warm hospitality before. The host took care of everything and was always there to help. The room was beautiful and the location ideal. I would certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drmmenena...
1 review
“Old town nest”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I had the best time in my life visiting the old town of Chania last August. The place was vibrant. Luckily , my experience was enhanced my the " nest" I stayed at. Totally into the surroundings, and the hostess full of advice and suggestions about what to do. Definitely going back as soon as possible...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japponigl...
Varese, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CINZIA P
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
La ringrazio molto per le sue gentili parole. Ci hanno fatto un grande. Sarò lieto di incontrarla di nuovo!!

Thank you for your king words! You were excellent travellers. I will be very glad to see you again!! Best regards from Chania. Giota.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing