We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beatiful hidden oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
benhomber...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beatiful hidden oasis”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a very special place. A lovely house and beautiful backyard garden give you the feeling of really coming home. It is not like any other holiday home but almost like visiting good friends. We felt very welcomed by Stavros and Maria, who surprised us with delicious treats every other day. Our kids loved feeding the animals. We also appreciated the daily visits of Peter and Lina the dogs, who just came to say hello. We can definitely recommend this place!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyvoyageu...
NY
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great hosts, nice house and garden”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Maria and Stavros and their daughter were the best hosts we ever had at a rental. Not only they welcomed us with Greek food specialties but they came many evenings with cooked foods for us, all delicious. They also suggested many wonderful places for us to explore. The house is very comfortable, very clean, the garden is a delight. Only drawback was its location, on the outskirts of Chania by a busy main road. We could not see the road but heard the traffic. And the beds were not very comfortable. But these drawbacks were forgotten due to our amazing hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Candice K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The culmination of everything Greek and great in the world”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's taken me over a month to write this review because I'm not sure words can do this place and these amazing people justice. I'll attempt. What an incredible location--out the driveway to the right less than 2 miles is the city (close enough to walk, far enough for quiet), to the left are all the amazing hiking experiences. I won't use too many words describing how perfect Crete is (but it is) but I must say, after six weeks in Greece, Crete was in our top 3 of over ten islands. Take my advice, shorten your time in Athens and add it to Crete. Most importantly, book this exceptional home, owned by three of the most kind and charming people you will ever meet. Their home is gorgeous. Steep stairs up to the bedrooms I don't recommend for the elderly, but fine for healthy adults and kids 5+. Farm animals and a sweet dog and cat. But the people!--So generously brought us home cooked food and wine. We shared conversation and culture and this truly was the culmination of everything Greek--beauty, great food, a kind family and an experience like no other. This is what I dreamt about planning my trip. Thank you Nikos, Maria and Fluery! We WILL be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Dear Candice. It was an absolute privilege having you stay in our home. You and your family is always welcome over here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden oasis in Chania”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This comfortable home is behind a cafe and toy shop and forms part of a small hobby farm. The owners, Maria, Stellios and their daughter, Flery, are wonderful hosts and were very kind and accomodating. As with other reviews, Maria cooked her famous cheese pie, and there were other goodies for us to enjoy throughout our six-day stay (home made biscuits, wine, raki, fruit, etc). They provided excellent recommendations for local restaurants and beaches and allowed our children to collect eggs and feed their goats, rabbits and chickens. It would be helpful to have a car if you're staying here but not essential as Chania has many buses and is only 2km from the house. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimuthu B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice villa, Lovely hosts”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely time in Crete. The house is homely, beautiful and the hosts were very friendly and very helpful. I highly recommend it to any group or family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Hey Dimithu. Thanks for your kind words. Of course you and your family is always welcome to stay in our place anytime you decide to visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yvons63
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All was fantastic”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our cretan house in Chania was great. Everything was absolementely fantastic including the owners who were helpful in everything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing