We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
230
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite zepos restaurant the owner fresh breeze daily ritual a la carte breakfast personalized attention amazing shower homemade lemonade master suite old town top floor suite beautiful hotel every amenity restaurant downstairs hotels around the world small courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This is an outstanding hotel. We spend only one night of our trip to Crete here and wish it were 8. We were in Crete for our honeymoon and this hotel was the highlight of the trip. We were so very glad to stay and if we come back to Crete, this is where we will be.

The breakfast was the best meal we had on our whole trip - simply the best.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guide816467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Manager at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Do not miss to plan your next stay with us and for more nights!

Thank you for choosing us!

Warm regards,
Evangelia Vergini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights with the view to explore this part of Crete. The hotel was very responsive and staff are exceptionally friendly. The location is right in heart of old town. We stayed in the classic room. I'm hindsight, i should have opted for the larger room, only because we had a lot of wet gear we needed to dry out after a kayak excursion. The room is beautiful but quite compact. The shower, is AMAZING! I wished i had that shower at home. The breakfast service was amazing! Even though it was a la carte, there were little treats like fresh croissants and smoothie that fills you up pretty quickly. On the days we couldn't have breakfast, the staff packed us a breakfast box. How thoughtful!
I wish them the best of luck for the nomination of Best Historic Hotel!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank noxioust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Manager at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing this review and for describing with so many details our services!

The Event is so close and we wish to be the Best Historic Hotel in Europe! 1st of November is coming..

Warm regards,
Evangelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed in this wonderful hotel for a week in September . The staff were amazing , so attentive and the attention to detail and making you welcome was second to none.
We had a beautiful view of the harbour and the breakfast was awesome ...Each and everyone of the staff were outstanding and could not do enough to make your stay in Chania one to be remembered.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank culbert2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Manager at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was our pleasure to welcoming you and hosting you in our premises!
Thank you once more..
Warm regards,
Evangelia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We stayed here for 5 nights in late September. Having done so, it's easy to understand its top rating in Chania, which it has achieved in under 3 years.
It's very well located in the Old Town - the Zepos restaurant below is in the same ownership and the lift allows you to walk out through restaurant on to the harbour.
We had a room overlooking the harbour and were spoilt by the views. The facilities in our room were excellent and, as others have noted, there was lots of attention to details and nightly treats.
Breakfasts are splendid and prepared to order.
What really sets this hotel at the top of the tree is the quality of help and friendliness of the staff, as others have noted and we echo all that has been said. .
The owner (who came to hunt us out on our first evening in the Zepos restaurant) has assembled a brilliant team under Evangelia, the General Manager. Particular thanks go to Noni, who welcomed us and had handled our booking and secured the harbour view for us, ..
We are in the fortunate position of being able to return next year - more thanks to Evangelia. Noni and Angeliki for enabling us to depart with next year's booking settled and a guaranteed harbour view again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DomusRenier, Manager at Domus Renier Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Charles G,

It is our pleasure to read such a detailed review! We wish to thank you for choosing us for your stay in Chania.
Your suite is here and waits for you for next year!
Have a great winter time!

Warm regards,
Evangellia Vergini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful, small, boutique hotel in Chania. We stayed here on the last leg of our trip to Greece and this was, by far, the best hotel we stayed in. It only has 9 suites and they are beautifully appointed. The hotel is right on the water above the shops and restaurants in the port in the old town. What really makes this hotel special though is the service. You are treated like a VIP and everyone goes above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the morning is amazing. You will not be disappointed staying here. 5-star hotel

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Energyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews