We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, fresh, awesome!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
zina01
Mannheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Modern, fresh, awesome!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I travel a lot and have experience of staying in some top hotels. Nival accommodation rivals some of the nicest I stayed in. Design is just as I love it - modern, sleek, fresh and comfortable. Place is extremely clean. Furnishings and bedding comfortable. Location good. Awesome place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenzaN...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious apartment close to the city center / harbor”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The suite is very spacious and the bathroom as well (multiple shelves for toiletries!). We didn't hear our neighbors or the pita place downstairs - it was all very serene and quiet. The balcony is very cute and had two chairs and a small table. The kitchen area has a small sink and refrigerator and cups and plates as well which was helpful. We were gifted fresh fruit and wine upon our arrival! The location is perfect - very close to the harbor and a short walk into town (you can see the sea from the end of the block). The breakfast is not on site but at a lovely restaurant on the harbor. Don't let the walk discourage you from going - this was actually one of the best breakfasts we had in Crete - scenic and delicious! There is parking nearby if you need to park but we arrived via a bus from the port in Heraklion (ferry via Santorini). We checked in very late, around 11pm which is much later than check in, but our host was waiting for us! She had kindly written out the names of different restaurants to try in the area and made sure we were provided with beach towels as well which we used for our Elafonissi beach day. I could not recommend Nival Luxury Suites enough - Nikoleta was very kind and helpful and the location cannot be beat. There is a lively delicious pita place just below the property and we enjoyed that as well! Highly, highly recommend Nival Luxury Suites!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksyrium
Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If you are looking for a hotel with a loby and a spa, this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a 5 star BnB, then you just found it.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner/host Nikoleta and we immediately felt very welcome. She had a list ready with nearby sites and her restaurant recommendations were great. In the room a fruit basket awaited along with a bottle of wine. Furthermore there was a tray with choices of instant coffee and tea which was re stocked every day. In the bathroom the usual soaps and lotions. The rooms are very well decorated, serviced daily and are exactly as shown in the pictures on their website. Everything is very clean and new. Location is great - just 100 meters away from the old town/harbour. If there was something bad to be said that would be the noise from the street and the church bell, but that is expected at this location. Having said that, if the windows are closed, its fine and we never had any problems sleeping. If we were ever back in Chania, we wouldnt stay anywhere else besides here. Highly recommended, Great value for money!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Nival Luxury Suites and our beautiful city.
Looking forward to see you again, with your lovely family.

Best wishes,
Nikoleta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Dear Pierre,
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay at our suites and my restaurant recommendations.
Hope to see you soon with your family again.
Best wishes,
Nikoleta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing