We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Fab time at Chania Imeros”
Review of Imeros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imeros
Ranked #31 of 114 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Imeros is right in the heart of the most beautiful part of the old Chania, Roof Terrace which overlooked the old harbour, Clean and spacious rooms, Very friendly owners, who also run the shop in Zambeliou street, which is beautiful, full of flowers, and character.

We would definitely stay there again, Sally & Maria

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Imeros
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We walked in off the street and found this cute wee place. Very clean, tidy and spacious double room beside reception desk. The rooftop outdoor setting is what sold it. The view well worth it. Only issue I had was no wifi. But we managed to get a fair signal in our room from the router in Anastasia shop below. Any other rooms here wouldn't get it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ginga40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

A cheap and excellently located place in the absolute central part of the Old Town. Not many rooms here, but they are spacy and clean and tops for a short overnight stay or two.
We paid €40 for a double and €30 for a single room - so good value for money.
They also had a nice roof terrace which overlooks the harbour - but can probably get very hot...
The host runs the shop beside the entrance - and he was very nice and helpful. Due to our late flight out of Chania, we were allowed to keep our rooms until we departed for the airport at 5pm.
Nice extra service !

Room Tip: A room towards the narrow Zambeliou street is recommended. Busy in the day but nice and quiet in the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SignarI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Imeros is located in the most beautiful part of old Chania, in the charming Zambeliou street. Its very friendly and helpful owner owns a shop which is adjacent to the hotel. The shop serves also as a reception. You can use a wonderful large roof terrace at the top of the hotel.

I spent almost two weeks in a single room. The room was OK, very simple and cleaned daily. There was a TV and I could use an efficient and quiet A/C for free.

However, spending so long time there turned out to be a bit uncomfortable: I missed the fridge (it is supposed to be a standard equipment in larger double rooms, the owner even offered to bring me one) and I missed the balcony. The towels were changed every two days and it was impossible to dry the used ones (I could have used the roof terrace). In the middle of a heat wave with huge humidity I took at least four showers a day and the towels started smelling badly almost immediately. Also, I run every day and there was no place to dry my running shoes. There was not a single wardrobe in the room and my clothes had to lie in plastic bags all over the place. There was no internet available (there's a very nice bar called Hamam Sokaki nearby with free wi-fi though).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marjan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The visit started off a little rocky. We came in from a ferry around 7 a.m. but had not notified the hotel of our early arrival. So we did end up sitting outside for about an hour in front of the hotel because it was not yet open. However, once the surrounding shops opened up, the owner of a boutique next door called the owner of Imeros and he was there pronto to get us checked in. Everyone was so nice and the room was clean and pleasant. We had a great stay and would definitely visit again! Plus the location is so close to the harbor and all of the historical sites. If you are coming in to Chania early in the morning just email Imeros and let them know though. They are extremely accommodating. :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eclare87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Imeros Rooms are situated in the heart of Chania's old town, a perfect base for exploring the city. In a charming and popular pedestrian thoroughfare, Imeros Rooms have a number of great restaurants and boutiques literally on their doorstep! (Definitely go to Tamam, just down the street, a one minute walk). However, I didn't find the room noisy, and we stayed there in mid-August - the high season of the high season! Even though the triple room was simply furnished, it was very clean and there was a TV, desk, aircon, fridge and small bathroom. There is also a great little roof terrace with views to the pretty harbour only metres away, however we didn't really get to use it. OK, a few gripes: the double bed was more like a large single and therefore not too comfortable for two people. The mattress was also a bit firm, but hey that's my mattress taste! The shower was missing a curtain so we had to take extra care not to flood the bathroom. But then we ended up staying in a luxury hotel in Santorini and there was no shower curtain there either so I guess it's just a Greek thing! When we wanted to check out at 8am (on my official booking form it stated check out was between 7am and midday) there was noone there, so luckily we had the mobile number of the guy and we had to wake him up to let him know that we were heading out to the beach and would come back later. We ended up having a late checkout, but I think it's normal that we weren't charged extra as the guy wasn't there when we wanted to check out in the first place! So from that, we learnt that they get up later in Greece...lol. Other than these minor issues, we had an excellent stay and would definitely stay there again should we find ourselves in beautiful Chania. Go there for its excellent location and unbeatable value if you're on a budget. We paid €55 per night for a double room with private bathroom - which in touristy Chania in the middle of summer, is quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Federico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loukia Hotel
Loukia Hotel
#82 of 143 in Chania Town
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vilelmine
Vilelmine
#17 of 114 in Chania Town
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Helena Hotel
Helena Hotel
#18 of 114 in Chania Town
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanim Lounge & Studios
Hanim Lounge & Studios
#1 of 143 in Chania Town
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shalom Luxury Rooms
Shalom Luxury Rooms
#35 of 114 in Chania Town
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imeros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imeros

Address: 6 Zabeliou, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imeros 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Imeros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imeros Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing