We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull place for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull place for vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very beautifull place to go on vacation with your girlfriend!!!!!the staff was very polite helpful!!!Clean rooms!!5km from well known clubs and 6 km from Chania!No parking!!!You have to leave your car on the road

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have excellent view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    133
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
105
162
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

we had a great week in chania. the distance to the agia marina beatch is 5 km so you can catch a taxi or a bus but the most of the taxi drives they will try to overcharge you.the bar stuff were very polite and always helpful i cant say the same for the guy that was in charge of the bar no rude but always serious and groompy.the swimming pool always clean but a llittle bit smaller than the photos.the roomsclean and tidy a very big thank you to acomodation ladys very profesional and friendly.only a few rooms have a sea view and there is not carpark.you dont have to pay for the unbrellas and chairs on the beatch if you order somethink and always ask for a copy of your bill in english language couse its possible to overcharge you. the same happend to me in gorgona restaurant.defo i be back in crete but not in the same hotel

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snoop183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Excellent place for vacations and chilling out. Stuff polite and very helpful, clean rooms, great value in general.
Major drawbacks:
Internet access quite expensive
No parking at all. Had to leave the car on the road, exposed to heavy traffic.
Although in the the pool bars menu, the barmen had no idea how to make cocktails.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank an_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
x
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

We had a great week on july..
Our room was in the central building and was well furnished with pool view.
The owner provided us with all the necessary information about the surrounding areas, what is worth seeing, gave us all the maps, and directions.
We rent a car and we went to many places like FALASARNA, PALIOHORA & KALIBES. The hotel located just 2 km from the highway, which is realy helpfull for a fast little roadtrip.
We also enjoyed the CRETAN NIGHT event into the hotel restaurant, with great greek food, like mousaka, souvlaki, etc, live music & local dancers.(it was cheap as i remember)
Kalamaki village can provide whatever a traveller may need, whithout so many shops and noise but it has a great and well organised beach.
The local bus stops outside the hotel every 15 minutes & the taxi to downtown costs 6 - 7 euro to Platanias village which is the main summer nightlife.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.9 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
5.1 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.0 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#27 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments

Property: Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Address: Kalamaki, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PORTO KALAMAKI Hotel - Apartments is a brand new apartment hotel, located at the west coast just outside Chania town. The beach is only 20 meters away.Porto Kalamaki Hotel - Apartments lies at the foot of a hill, facing a peaceful small port, where the guests can swim or just relax and enjoy the view of the amazing blue - sea.In the flowering garden a lovely pool-bar, next to the private swimming pool offers the gusts a refreshing shelter, while the children’s swimming pool gives entertainment to the young ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing