We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vranas Studios
Nearby Hotels
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
77
96
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
96
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsmall balconycentral chaniasuperior roomlovely balconystayed nightstop floorkitchenettewifibathtubcretenikos
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Have stayed at these Studios on two occasions and definately recommend it. The second time we arrived, our flight was delayed and so no one to meet us at the hotel, instead, a neat little note on the door informing us of our room number etc.we were particularly looked after by Christina on both occasions and she couldn't be more helpful. A great place to stay and excellent value in discovering beautiful Chania and surrounding area's.
We look forward to a third visit.
Maria & Lindsay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Good value, close to everything (internet cafe, restaurants, bakeries, shops), and the harbour is a 40 second walk away. The room was clean and nicely decorated, ac worked well. The wooden stairs can be noisy with other guests as someone else mentioned. Nice to have a little kitchen to take left over souvlaki home, and to keep the white wine chilled. Good value for the location. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Trevor022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have been there from 15.07 to 21.07. We have stayed at room 35 with a balkon.From the begginig every thing starts very good. The receptionist welcomed us informing where is the room and expleing what the room contains.the room was a large with a really big DBL bed air condition small kitchen and a fridge, like they say at the web page.The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels and sheets.We were under inpresed!!! In few a words it is very nice studios with georgeus staff, nothing for them is not to difficult ;).
All the best for whole staff and mr Babis Vranas from Christos and Julia

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christos84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Location is perfect in a small square behind the cathedral. It is a very short walk from the bus station and close to the harbour and rest of the old town. It is very convenient for shops and restaurants. It is only a very short distance to the market and several large supermarkets.

The room is furnished with wood and leather furniture. It certainly has a bit more style than your average Greek studio. The bed was large and very comfortable to sleep on. We had 2 balconies. The bathroom was great.There is a kettle,hotplate and coffee maker as well as a fridge. Although they can make you jump at first the church bells sound the services and are really charming

The hot plate for cooking was very basic which you expect but what I thought was dangerous is there is only one plug beside the sink for all appliances. This has the fridge plugged in. there is a plug adaptor but if you plug anything else in there can be several electric leads snaking through the sink

Room Tip: If you like to sit on a balcony ask for a corner room next to the cathedral. They have 2 balconies, one with table and chairs and one small but good for washing. I think these may be rated as superior rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamieNot55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect location, service, room and price.The only thing I didn't like was the noice from the wooden stairs coming out from our door. However it's still a very good place to stay in Chania:-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xomatenios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews