We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for utter relaxation in stunning surroundings”
Review of Olga's Filoxenia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olga's Filoxenia
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just perfect for utter relaxation in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We loved our stay at Villa Aladonas. Even though the villa is quite far from larger towns with tavernas, it was so gorgeous to just stay in, BBQ, hot tub and enjoy the peaceful surroundings of Maheri. The villa was very spacious with 2 balconies and a courtyard, so plenty of places to enjoy the views and sun.

Location: The village (Maheri) is so pretty, quiet and feels really safe. There are plenty of local villages (2+km away) with restaurants and Chania only 1/2 hour, plus not far from the main island highway. It is also fairly quick to get across to the beaches on the south of the island.

Accomodation: really spacious with everything you need. It is also really luxurious and everything is modern. The additional bits (breakfast) were very welcome. The hot tub is well worth it - it is top spec and we enjoyed it every evening, perfect way to relax.

The whole booking process was flawless and Katerina the perfect hostess giving us restaurant tips etc. We hope to return one day,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_and_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgasFiloxenia, Manager at Olga's Filoxenia, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you so much for your nice words Helen and Jonathan! It was a pleasure meeting you and I am so happy that you enjoyed your holiday in our villa!
I hope to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigshafen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2012

It was our first trip to Greece and we enjoyed it - we had a very restful and relaxed holiday in Crete. During the day we went to the near beaches or took a sightseeing tour. And in the evening we relaxed in the whirlpool with a glass of champagne....

Thanks to Katarina for the warm welcome and the very useful tips and the restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

In the mountains with sea views from a choice of fabulous terraces. Villa is top notch with a fab hot tub. You will need a car as you drive up a dry ravine to this beautiful place. You will need to stock up for the evening if you like a drink as there is no real place to socialise here their is a tiny bar round the corner. Katarina is the perfect hostess. We also looked after the one eyed cat , she is lovely. If you like fab views with peace an quiet this place is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gurbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemstede, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Wonderfull place, silent area, 15 minutes to the sea.

The house is well furnished, luxury, and is really different (better) than other houses.

Nice beds, good size (length).

Child friendly. We where there with a baby (1,5 years). The hut tub was great, and important for a little child is that you can cover the bad with an enclosure, so you don't have to worry that your child can fall in the water, on a inattentive moment. There is also a baby cot. And we liked the good courtyard.

Cleaning was super. There is a dishwasher and a washing machine. Enough towels for the family.

It is a great spot!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
8.4 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 108 in Chania Town
269 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
556 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
544 reviews
10.7 mi away
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
#10 of 108 in Chania Town
557 reviews
10.7 mi away
Alexandros Studios
Alexandros Studios
#3 of 3 in Kalamaki
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olga's Filoxenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olga's Filoxenia

Property: Olga's Filoxenia
Address: Maheri Village | Macheri Village, Chania Town, Crete 73003, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olga’s Filoxenia villas comprises two traditional two-story luxurious maisonettes, superbly situated in the heart of the small preserved & tranquil village of Maheri, with a stunning view of the sea below, the peaks of the white mountains behind and the castles & solitary chapels around.They are fully furnished and exclusively built in stone & wood to match their surroundings.Each villa has its own peaceful setting, it is totally independent and have terraces with spectacular views.The heated jacuzzi in villa 'Aladanos' offers you relaxation and a romantic and unforgettable holiday experience.The village of 'Maheri' is an ideal starting point for hiking and for excursions and for acquaintance with the rich fauna and flora of island and the innumerable historical and prehistoric monuments. Only a short drive away from the sandy beach resorts of Kalives and Almerida and 23 km from the historical yet modern town of Chania with its beautiful Venetian harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Olga's Filoxenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olga's Filoxenia Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing