We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alcanea Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 115 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I was there, one year ago!!
It was the first place i went for early morning breakfast in the edge of the old town with the view of lighthouse!!
Everything is absolutely perfect, good service, perfect apartments, nice people!
Good and plenty breakfast in an good energy atmosphere!!!

I would defenately reccommend it to anybody wants to look around the chania area of Crete and want to relax in a clean and nice invironment!

I would like to thank you the owners for the perfect accommodation!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the port side are "brighter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELENASGARDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for only one night and wish it had been for more. The hotel is gorgeous from the outside and in. The cafe/bar extends to an outdoor patio that overlooks the harbor. People on the streets stop to take photos of the hotel because of the location and gorgeous flowers.
The rooms feel very old and palatial, but are modern in decor and clean. The staff was extremely kind and helpful, also treating us to a bottle of wine for being on our honeymoon.
Breakfast was unbelievable. You have so many options that they make fresh. We would love to stay here again on another visit.

Room Tip: The view of the ocean is worth the price. The high ceilings and large windows give you the ocean bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed our stay. The service was impeccable - not too overwhelming but always there to assist when needed (and very effective service). The atmosphere was wonderful and the rooms were very nice. We had a beautiful view of the harbor and the hotel is set off just a bit from the main road circling the harbor.

The room was very nice and kept clean. Breakfast was included in our stay and was very good (though selection was understandably limited). This was likely our favorite hotel throughout Greece.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

For location, view from the room, cleanliness the hotel is absolutely impeccable.
The staff is friendly and smiling. We preferred to ask them for places to go for dinner, rather than following the guide books, their suggestions were always appropriate.
The brakfast is great, served in the patio in front of the hotel, with a view over the port.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssupkaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent two wonderful nights at the hotel. The atmosphere was great, the service was excellent and the staff was extremely nice and helpful! We had a perfect view of the sea and the light house from our room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayki_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of our trip to Greece. We were very impressed. The room was lovely and clean and the bathroom was good too, with a good shower. The room was also nice and quiet. The staff were extremely helpful. The best thing of all was the breakfast, which is eaten outside in the sunshine, and which was fantastic, including very good coffee, delicious fruit, fresh yogurt and honey poured from little jugs. Yum. We will definitely go back if we are in Crete again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We were walk-ins to this property but rather relieved that they had a very spacious and well appointed suite to accommodate us. As others have mentioned already, this hotel is right at the edge of the port, the ladies running are very warm and helpful and the modern facilities of the room tie up really well with the old feel of the property. Very happy with our choice!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank kskoulikaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcanea Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcanea Boutique Hotel

Address: 2 Agelou | Old Town, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: £66 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcanea Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Alcanea Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcanea Boutique Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing