We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Greco Hotel(Chania Town)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arkadi Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$184
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Sun Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Veneta(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Vardia(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
1,099
250
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
250
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet endold townsea viewvenetian harbourexcellent hotelfresh orange juiceperfect locationwater fronthotel is locatedwatch the worldexcellent breakfastbreakfast roomreception staffmini barthird floorsmall balconyharbour front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

+ hotel in a fantastic location, recently renovated so it is very clean, super bathroom with huge shower cabin (unusual in Greece), great breakfast-everyone will find something for everyone, great fresh orange juice -you can take as much as you want- delicies, eggs, sausages, bacon, vegetables, fruits; small parking at the hotel, good internet connection


- a man at front desk ( we know that was late evening but we needed advice) knows nothing about rent car offices

Room Tip: rooms with sea view- must be taken, on the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank witchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Porto Veneziano is an exeptionally good hotel! The hotel covered all my needs, staying there one week alone in the beginning of October 2013. Reviewers have previously mentioned the renovated rooms equipped with free safe, free wi fi and many other daily needs while travelling. The reviewers tell the truth! Everything is clean and in order in Porto Veneziano. The staff in the reception, in the bar and in the breakfast room are all helpful and polite. The breakfast is among the best I ever had. Every room has a lovely balcony with a small table and two chairs. I must not forget the location of the hotel! Just at the Venezian harbour and very close to everything in the city of Chania. There is a small beach 5 minutes to walk from the hotel And a bigger beach with beds, Nea Chora, 20-30 minutes away. I stayed 7 days in the hotel. My main purpose was to relax. And I really did! Hardly any noise from the outside in the night. I did not have a room with sea view, because it was fully booked long time ahead. My stay at Porto Veneziano was anyway a success!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Odd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel rooms are freshly refurbished and the bathrooms feature a large walk in shower
Would suggest upgrading to sea view room as the view is stunning
The breakfast is amazing too and it's a great treat to eat it on the waterfront
Will be returning soon

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ROBERT_CLARK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

From being guided in our hire car to their parking spot at 2am by a charming and competent night porter to excellent recommendations where to eat to general friendliness and comfort in a wonderful location - and 2 suppernb balconies in our suite ....a .highly recommended hotel in every way.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jock D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Great experience September 2013 brand new hotel or at least seemed like it. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Chania. No tequila in free mini bar but I still give it an excellent rating. Tavernas along the waterfront were touristy, we walked a couple blocks toward town and had gyros with the locals. Gyros are sort of like tacos, you will like them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rich9richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews