We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and convenient stay in Chania old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Fortino
Ranked #48 of 109 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and convenient stay in Chania old town”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is excellent, with beautifully decorated rooms, very pleasant colors and interior design. Feels like home since you get from the day of arrival the main door key apart of the room key.
The location is very convenient, especially if you have a car, since there is a public parking lot close by, around 50m. Very quiet neighborhood. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week in Fortino. We took 2 rooms - one for 3 kids and one for us(patents). It was 2 floors apartment. Christina, the owner, was very friendly qns welcoming. She gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. The hotel is located just next to the old harbor. The only disadvantage is that beach is far away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimaKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The room we got was clean, confortable, with functional furniture and endowments. The position of the hotel is perfect, being very close on foot to the old town centre but silent and peaceful. The hotel manager Christina is very helpful and available for advice. Choose this hotel in full confidence and enjoy the nice town of Chania and its surrondings.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigidc68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We were a party of three and our room was like a penthouse and furnished like a new service apartment. There was a washing machine, coffee maker, stove, bathtub with jacuzzi, refrigerator with complimentary water, raki and desserts! There was even a private balcony above our room. Service was excellent and professional. The staff was very helpful and gave us many recommendations on places to eat and go. Wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We found this hotel on booking.com and it suited our needs for 2 nights in Chania. We arrived and were welcomed into a cool reception area. We had a room on the first floor it was perfect, Cretan spoon fruit, raki and water in the fridge. Chocolates and other sweets on the table. The bedroom and bathroom were lovely. Well equipped and with a mosquito net over the bed, a must in Crete if you want to sleep with the windows open.
We parked for free locally and walked everywhere in the old city.The hotel is close to the harbour and lots of really good restaurants. I would recommend this small hotel and would love to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

On arrival of our room (101) my husband and i were quite surprised at how small the living area was, its saving grace was the balcony and although the apartment is modern and tastefully decorated we did feel a little claustrophobic but having said that we were not there to sit in the room all day. Upstairs was clean if a little cramped but we managed the space okay.

We didn't see the other rooms but i am sure we must have got the smallest one. Christina is very helpful and super nice and gave us good recommendations of restaurants and bars in the area.

This hotel is in the best part of the old town in a quiet street and we enjoyed the walk to the centre of the old town which took around 10 minutes, the best restaurants are also located near the hotel and its where most of the locals come to eat.

All in all a well presented hotel in a good location but if possible see the room first!

Room Tip: Try and book a suite as they look much larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This hotel gets high marks on the majority of the attributes that I consider most important when looking for accommodation. Its location is very convenient, that is very close to the old town and the harbour, yet in a quiet little road, away from the noise. The rooms are clean and modern, plus the two-levels' loft arrangement is a nice touch. Comfortable bed, with soft mattress and pillows to ensure a good night's sleep. Plus, the kitchenette was adequately equipped, although I personally prefer the buffet-style breakfast. If I ever revisit Chania, chances are that I'm staying there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Bozzali
Bozzali
#45 of 109 in Chania Town
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#28 of 109 in Chania Town
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nostos
Hotel Nostos
#55 of 109 in Chania Town
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Porto del Colombo Hotel
Porto del Colombo Hotel
#34 of 109 in Chania Town
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splanzia
Hotel Splanzia
#14 of 109 in Chania Town
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#18 of 109 in Chania Town
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Fortino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Fortino

Property: Boutique Hotel Fortino
Address: 10 Radamanthous | Venetian Port of Chania, Chania Town, Crete 731 34, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Boutique Hotel Fortino 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One place! One desire! One atmosphere!In the old Port of Chania, in the center of the Old city of Chania, on the historical island of Crete, you will find the Boutique Hotel Fortino. A beautiful old mansion recently renovated, with respect to its character and architecture, and ready to continue its 450 years history. With a stylish and suave design, elegant and warm decor, Venetian arches, works of art, the Boutique Hotel Fortino is the perfect setting for an unforgettable stay in Chania. Its cozy atmosphere and chic and offbeat interior design make this haven of peace a hotspot of Chania life. The Boutique Hotel Fortino has an ideal situation between the calm of a residential neighborhood and the bustling Old Port. Only 5 minutes walk from the Central Market, you will have quick access to all major sights of the city. So much to discover, either it is for cultural visits, walks or romantic discoveries... The chic, lively, eclectic neighborhood also offers plenty of cafes and restaurants. Its five charming rooms will awake forgotten memories, hidden desires, and secret weaknesses. They are a romantic oasis a peaceful, stunning, paradisiacal haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Fortino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Fortino Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing