We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yakinthos Hotel(Agii Apostoli)
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
785
317
49
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
317
49
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvold towncovered marketgreat hotelindoor marketwelcome drinkcentral marketbusiness tripdouble glazingpleasant staywalking distancebreakfast buffetcomfortable roomvisit chaniaperfect locationmini barvenetian harbour
Filter
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is my second time in the hotel. Both for business trip, for which I must admit is a good solution. Centrally located in the city of Chania, just 10 min walking from old harbor.
Staff is very professional, and the rooms are, big, clean and rather quiet.Breakfast has big variety(both hot and cold plates) and is served every morning from 7 o clock.
On the other hand rooms have no view and bathrooms are tiny and certainly need renovation.
If you are traveling for business and you want to be in town,this could be the place for you.
Then if you are on vacation I think you can always find some placer cuter, closer to the beach or the old town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XRISTINA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We arrived in Chania in centre town and just parked. To illustrate how well located the Kydon Hotel is it was the first hotel we saw. We went in and immediately were treated like royalty. The front desk manager on duty, Mr. Orfaniotis, was extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and although facing the street was quiet with the sliding doors closed. Our junior suite had a bathtub and had lots of room as did the rest of the suite. The breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of food and outstanding service from friendly and smiling waiters and waitresses. The walk to old town was so easy and fast to get to. I can heartily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite that was newly renovated if you are travelling off season. It was great value.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

this hotel has the friendliest staff I've met till now in greece. always helpful and reliable, a smile and an extra. Just took breakfast included which was fresh and tasteful. The practical organisation to register was less professional with some misunderstandings. I've heard colleagues complaining about some rooms but mine was in excellent state.

Tip: bicycles to use for free (with a contract form).

Room Tip: The rooms with a view on the Agora can be noisy due to demonstrations and traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herman c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

First class Hotel,Excellent position overlooking Market Square,Excellent Staff,Room good,clean and comfortable,even with the celebrations happening in the square the terrace doors soundproofing was excellent and we had good nights sleep,Breakfast was again first class,only complaint was the shower room,very cramped and a shower curtain!!! in a hotel of this standard.
Would stay here again and recommend CHANIA for Christmas Eve,so many places to choose for eating and drinking....

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking old town for atmosphere,,,,,
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Booked into this hotel in the last week of October for a seven night stay. We were really pleased with what we found. The hotel is centrally located and just a few minutes walk to the old town and harbour. As other reviewers have stated the rooms are a little dated but this is far out weighed by other factors. Firstly we were on the fourth floor and had a great view across the town to the sea.
Secondly the staff were so attentive and pleasant. Thirdly breakfast was really good and the chef was very keen to explain what he had prepared that morning.
We also booked in for a special Cretan dinner buffet which was excellent.
We were able to book a hire car locally at a good rate and book tours to Knossos and Elafonissi even this late in the season.
A great hotel for people who do not need a beach or swimming pool. Really safe and quiet. Loved it!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view as long as you are on the front. Elafonissi beach tour is a must.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews