We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!!!”

Petridis Restaurant
Ranked #108 of 429 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“Everything was perfect!!!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I think it is one of the best restaurants in Chania. Fresh an delicious food, amazing atmosphere and really good prices!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ERMINA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    19
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A gem in the harbour”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stumbled upon this excellent restaurant on the first night of our holiday. We ate lovely, simple, healthy Greek food, enjoyed the lively atmosphere and a wonderful view of the harbour at sunset. The service was first class and the bill less than we expected. We returned here for the last night of the holiday to a warm welcome, another excellent meal and a generous complimentary measure of Metaxa brandy! Can highly recommend this establishment. The restaurant was full both times we visited and waiting staff managed with professionalism and courtesy. A highlight of our holiday!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainMichale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Far best harbour restaurant”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Love "Petridis"! For over a decade "Petridis" restaurant did not manage to disappoint me.. With a far best food in the Venetian harbor it serves as a homelike refuge for those tired of mass tourism routine down there. Even in the most crowded period "Petridis" will deliver it's family warmth and "non-plastic" humor to everyone, it's food will be made with full attention and with a great respect toward Cretan values and customer's wishes.

FRESH FISH and SUPERB WINES are "Petridis" domain but there's a lot of meat options and healthy Cretan vegetarian dishes to choose from. Excellent olive oil, mizythra cheese, octopus in vinegar, REAL garlic dip and the best fried "kalamari" just for entrée., need more?

Well, some of us do need more and somehow that's always there for us.. People of "Petridis" are it's greatest value. It's about homelike quality time, great chats, plenty of humor and super friendly atmosphere., need more?

I don't think so :) Go to Hania, go to "Petridis", enjoy life and don't forget to leave tip to those hard working people, your future friends. Remember my words :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ______zoran______c68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The best restaurant I have been in Chania ! Excellent food, fantastic service and super cheep !
I strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Chania !
Marc

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nektarios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The best in the old harbour. The service is very good the portions very big and the prices are the cheapest in all town if you visit chania dont forget to visit it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chriskras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petridis Restaurant also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Petridis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing