We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Ellinis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ellinis
Ranked #80 of 115 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

We travelled to Chania for a wedding and we wanted a hotel within walking distance from the city. The hotel is centrally located just five minutes from Chania Center and ten minutes to Chania old port. We stayed at the Superior Rooms that are renovated and colourful. Big comfortable bed, flat screen TV, spacious shower with fresh towels every day and a balcony even though it faces the main road. The hotel is owned by a family, everyone is helpful on their own way but most helpful was the lady there! We didn't wake up early any day to try breakfast but every day any time we were waking up they were offering us coffee!! Would definitely visit again as it is good value for money!!
Not to forget they have a free parking space; just ask for it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irenegou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

The rooms are very basic but clean and the hotel is just 5 minutes walking from Chania historical centre. You can leave the car and forgot about greek traffic jam. The woman at the reception is very kind and for 55€/per night we have also a huge breakfast. Maybe the area is a little bit noisy in the night.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BeneRomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Τελεια θεα στη θαλασσα και στον βασιλικο κηπο τα βορεια δωματια.Μειναμε στον 4ο οροφο, κατι που παρε...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Silviù R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stella619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
2.5 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
564 reviews
3.1 mi away
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
#10 of 111 in Chania Town
624 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
894 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Georgia Apartments&Suites
1.8 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#9 of 111 in Chania Town
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ellinis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ellinis

Address: 68 Tzanakaki St, Chania Town, Crete, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: £38 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ellinis 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Chania, just steps from the Municipal Market, is the cozy Hotel ELLINIS. Is opened all year round and is ideal as it provides those services that satisfy the most discerning guest and offers a quiet and comfortable stay in the city of Chania. The hotel ELLINIS being a uniquely privileged location overlooking the Public Garden, with easy access from the airport or port, is located just to the point where is the center of commercial traffic of the city. ​Fully renovated recently has the latest amenities and is always ready to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ellinis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ellinis Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing