We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too far...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Staff and service is good. Breakfast was good too. Not amazing stuff, but all tasty .The rooms, although very clean are very outdated, plain and quite boring.We paid about 200 euros for a standard room.The truth is that price is not met our expectations.The hotel is situated in the old town of Chania. We thought that it overlooks the old port, but we were wrong. Due the location and the narrows streets is difficult to find a place to park your car in the public area few minutes walk from hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trip2010Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed for 3 nights, the rooms were all beautiful, we had an wonderful patio, and a great view of the old harbor. If you don't like stairs, this might not be the place for you. Otherwise, it's amazing. Everyone was very friendly, spoke english very well, and the jellies, maramalades, and the eggs cooked to your liking were such a treat every morning. We would stay again next time we visit Chania.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeteegolfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Upon reflection of our recent vacation to Athens and the Greek Islands, it is safe to say that the sights and sounds of these unique locales have provided us a lifetime of visual memories(and 1500 pictures). But in addition, we will never forget our lodgings and the wonderful staff that enhanced our experience of these islands.

We would particularly like to signal out two outstanding venues for similar reasons. The Hotel Loucas in Fira, Santorini and the Casa Delfino in Chania, Crete.

Leaving Santorini with a heavy heart, we never thought we would strike pay dirt twice in one trip, but when we arrived at the Casa Delfino, a family owned boutique hotel, in Chania, Crete, lightning struck once again. This modernized hotel managed by Ms. Margrit Delfino, a gracious, vivacious, and attentive overseer of the hotel, we were treated like royalty by her very experience staff (average length of employment over 10 years). The front desk staff, Yannis and Birgit, once again knew their city and its surroundings and provided incredibly good suggestions for visiting more local establishments and sights. Jennifer went out of her way to provide us with a self-guided tour of the city, which was a highlight on our last day in this wonderful old town. Each morning the continental breakfast was a cornucopia of organically grown produce, juices, yogurt, eggs and freshly baked items baked by Ms. Delfino’s mother. The ambience of that lovely courtyard made the food taste even better. This hotel with its limited capacity has to be one of the finest in old town Chania. A must stay for the discerning vacationer, and obviously a place were many regulars return year after year to enjoy this lovely oasis for mind and body.

Room Tip: Be pampered, over and over again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neuchatel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Just spent 4 night at this gorgeous hotel in the center of the old town.
Margarita and Yannis are both terrific; Very professional, smart, gracious and will provide superb dining recommendations. Room are immaculate and the homemade Greek cheese pastries to die for. Get them while they are hot at breakfast. Bravo! Outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYBrooklyntravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with two other couples. The hotel was lovely but what was even lovelier was the warm and hospitable nature of the staff. Margarite is the 6th generation owner of the hotel, and was a charming young women with a lovely disposition and a very personable nature. She was calm and patient and very helpful. Breakfasts were served with delicious freshly baked goods made by her grandmother as well as home made marmalade and jams and jellies. Two nights felt too short a stay here for us!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stravels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

A truly luxurious boutique hotel with the added charm of being family run. We stayed for 10 days in May. From the moment we arrived in Chania the taxi driver was co-ordinated with the hotel to have someone meet us around 300 meters down the pedestrian only road to collect our bags, the staff at Casa Delfino looked after us perfectly. At breakfast the first morning we were talked through many local restaurants and tourist attractions, every recommendation proved to be spot on, this information was then topped up as and when required throughout our stay. We were in one of the new suites which was very spacious and tastefully decorated, the bathroom being particularly fabulous (we wanted to transport it home). The roof terrace is still being rebuilt, but was still open and provides a private location to enjoy sundown cocktails with a great view of the old harbour. All of the staff and management go out of their way to be genuinely helpful and friendly, not only regarding the facilities of the hotel, they seem to take on responsibility to make sure you achieve the best from the whole island, whether your interest is in beaches, Cretan ancient history or Word War II. We will be returning at some point and would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John.Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Amazing service. The staff is absolutely wonderful. They even sit down with you and go over all the different things you can do while in Chania. They make suggestions for restaurants, and help you with anything you need. This hotel has the best service out of any hotel I have stayed at. Very impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.0 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,345 reviews
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £111 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing