We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Was here in 1997 but sounds like things are still quite good from a traveler experience perspective. The proprietor at the time met us at the bar upon check in and shared a bottle of wine with us and was gracious in telling us about the history of the hotel and some of the things to do in the area. Our room was amazing and very central to the harbor of Chania which is beautiful as you can hike out to the seawall and look back to see the snow-capped White Mountains in the distance if you are there in the right season. Definitely rent a car and drive south to the Elefenisi Islands (sp)...so secluded and not too crowded when we were there in September..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boshmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    96
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
134
467
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Everything at this hotel was absolutely excellent. My room was outstanding, the service was extremely professional and the staff went out of their way to make my stay in Chania easy, relaxing, and enjoyable. They were full of very helpful information about touring, shopping, and restaurants for good, authentic Cretan food. My room and the hotel are very clean and well kept. The location is great. Within easy walking distance of all the sites and shopping of Chania. This was a little bit of luxury for myself and it was well worth the visit!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CJReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

Delightful stay in this beautifully restored but ancient building in a car-free, elevated part of Chania. Warm, friendly welcome from Margarita (the owner) and all the staff. Very helpful advice always available on where to go, where to eat and so on.
Taxi from/to Chania airport, hire cars all looked after seamlessly.
If we are ever blessed with the chance we shall go back again.
Richard and Angela Woods

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard_woods1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

What a journey. I've traveled from Colorado to this hotel twice in the past week - - seriously. No easy journey. The staff have been amazing (had a billing an issue that they solved immediately) and the rooms are extremely nice (remember this is Chania not Paris). The property has been restored with an attention to detail that is not overlooked by the staff; who spend an equal amount of time on the guest. Make absolutely sure you have breakfast at the hotel in the quaint courtyard where the mother of the owner (I think she's the owner) makes all the baked goods every evening. I am a very experienced traveler (travel international once a month) and would DEFINITELY, 100% recommend this place.

Room Tip: Request room 21 if have the change - its has windows on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annapolismdkrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

From the moment we walked through the doors untill sadly we had to leave, we were spoilt and pampered by the most wonderful staff. Our room was superb, large, well appointed and very clean. The position of the Villa is perfect for sightseeing in Chania. The building holds the beauty of a long forgotten era when romance was elegent. Margarita and her staff were always on hand to help and offer suggestions from food through to sightseeing. Without a doubt the most beautiful and well run accomodation we have ever stayed in. If you have a bucket list this should be right at the top .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and I celebrated the final week of our honeymoon at Casa Delfino and cannot say enough about how wonderful the experience was. The entire staff made us feel like we were part of the family and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to stay in Chania. The room was exceptional, the service impeccable, and the personal touches such as the breakfast (many of the items baked by the family who run the hotel), the rose petal heart on our bed and excellent spa made our stay one that we will never forget. Casa Delfino's location is also very special and gives anyone visiting Chania a true sense of this beautiful town with its abundant history. We cannot wait to return!!!

Room Tip: The Presential Suite is very large and has a spectacular rooftop terrace. The hotel's rooftop t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Margarita & her wonderful staff made our visit to Crete one of our best. They arranged a private tour of the Samaria gorge and took care of arranging restaurants and transportation for us. Our rooms were beautiful, breakfast was delicious and the rooftop terrace was a great spot to end your day with a glass of wine and view of the sunsetting over Chania. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLeachod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#4 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing