We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Chania”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Having travelled in Crete in the early summer months several times, Chania is my favourite starting and ending place. It is a lively entertaining place to spend a few days each way.
After a hot day of poking around the old town, it is wonderful to be able to be able to seek refuge in the peacefulness and elegance of the Casa Delfino. In the last two years they have added a beauftiful spa, and there are wonderful views from some of the rooms and the rooftop terrace.
A little hard to find - but well worth the effort.
Margarita and her staff will be sure to look after you.
Peter K

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
There are newer reviews for Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

There is no question that this is a top rate hotel by any standard. The quality and uniqueness of the rooms and the service from all the staff ensure ,overall, guests experience a wonderful experience.
We have stayed several times over the the last five years and every time come away truly delighted. Nothing is too much trouble for staff and in particular Margarita is brilliant at making guests welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

My wife and I stayed for 7 nightstand early summer. A few minor problems we encountered during our stay were all resolved to our satisfaction with speed and efficiency by the hotel management. There is little we can add to the other glowing reviews on TA for this hotel, the rooms are great and the location is perfect. This boutique hotel is family run, and they really do seem to care. The staff were all incredibly helpful and nothing was too much trouble. When we booked there were no suites available for the duration of our stay and so we went with an "appartment" which was really good. however having spent 2 nights in a suite (as a free upgrade to rectify a problem) I would make sure to book early next time as it would clearly be worth it. I say next time because we shall definitely be back. Stay here if you can when visiting Chania, you will most certainly not regret it. Big thanks to Margarita and keep up the good work!

Room Tip: This hotel fills up in high season. Book early to avoid disappointment and go for a suite if you can...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ourbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Had a very nice stay recently with my wife. Not much to add to all the orther comments except;

The staff are by far the most helpful and pleasant people I have come across in our many Hotel travels worldwide.

We would have given this Hotel 10/10 if they used a better quality Coffee for breakfast and the room because the hallways are all marble echo the sound of all the guests at all times of the day and night if you want uninterrupted sleep.
Still worth a vist though but not cheap!

Room Tip: You don't want a room that opens on to the courtyard where people are always coming in and out...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riseccouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Casa delfino is located in the old harbour of Chania. Is one of the best city hotels in Chania. The rooms is quite small, but nice. Hotel will need some improvements in the future about the design. The service of hotel was not enough good, sometime they can not answer your questions!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Casa Delfino is an extarordinary hotel - it has style, susbtanace and warmth. We spent three nights in this beautiful property; the first night in the courtyard room (no 1) followed by a free upgrade to one of their new studio rooms. The courtyard room was delightful but was outclassed by the new studio, which a a mix of Crete and New York. The hotel staff was very warm and helpful; nothing was a problem for them. The breakfasts in the courtyard were sublime - fresh and varied produce that were enough to set you up until an early dinner. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My wife and I chose the ultimate escape for our 25th year together.
The staff treated us as family from the 1st moment until hugs when we left.
Beautiful Margarita always made us feel special.
We stayed 4 nights and were lucky enough to try two wonderful suites.
The entire compound is immaculate and full of great details to admire.
The breakfast is fresh and healthy with plenty of choices and a wonderful setting.
So much fun to walk through the doors and be surrounded by the best of Chania.
Recommendations from the staff always proved to be good choices.
The massage and spa room was blissfull.
Could not have asked for more.
Thank You Margarita and Staff

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
1,295 reviews
31.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £110 - £863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing