We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the Med”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

A very unique place, very clean and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was fantastic, nothing but fresh, local foods. Location, just off the waterfront, is outstanding and an easy walk. Room was clean, well furnished and provided a great view. One drawback was the TV didn't work, but we really weren't in the room that much. Rates are resonable for the area and quality of the hotel. Great place!

Room Tip: Courtyard off the bar is a great place to relax. Plenty of shopping close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

From the moment we emailed them to ask questions about the room and location, the service was outstanding. Every staff member went above and beyond common service, which truly made our stay unforgettable and very special. Everyone made us feel like we were part of the family. They took time to chat with us, to recommend restaurants and sites, show us things on a map, booked our tours, and fed us at 5 in the morning. In addition, our room (The Master Suite) was spectacular. It was very clean and spacious. Lastly, breakfast was fabulous. Lots of variety, homemade baked goods, fresh fruit, and the best cappuccinos we have ever had.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSchitthelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Fantastic location in the Old Town which enabled us to be drawn into the historical Venetian, Ottoman and Greek cultures. The hotel is a fabulous building beautifully renovated to create a wonderful atmosphere of charm and elegance all centred around a magnificent courtyard.
The family had a daily presence and, supported by a happy, friendly and caring staff, delivered a very warm and homely feel where nothing was too much trouble and indeed guest's troubles where quickly resolved.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone wishing to visit Chania and if we ever returned it'd be number one on our list.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I admit that I was reserved when my wife booked here. This, however, decision made our vacation so much better. This excellent environment and superb suite is located at the very heart of the old Chanea town and close to everything we wanted there. Stuff responsiveness and reception lady politeness and profesionalism will definitely bring us back some time. Great address!

Room Tip: Any suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zmatzek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

My fiancee and I just returned from a visit to Crete where we had the pleasure of staying at margarittes hotel. I was impressed with the work ethic and attention to detail of this young hotellier. She took care of every request with ease and made us feel like we were her personal guests. I will look forward to a return visit and recommend if you want the best while in chania visit margaritte. She's a real working diva!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just returned from the Casa Delfino. The hotel is a haven in Chania. Breakfast in their cool, leafy courtyard is a great start to the day. Wonderful staff who cannot do enough to help. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pippa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was our last stop in Crete and it was a perfect combination of old-world elegance with modern ammenities. The staff was so friendly and welcoming and was always eager to make fantastic restaurant (well of the turk and tamam were delicious) and beach (falasarna) recommendations. The location was great with only a five minute walk to the parking area outside the town walls. Unfortunately due to the extreme heat, we were unable to hike the samarian gorge, but our room stayed very cool with the air conditioning. The two-bedroom suite was very beautiful with the marble staircase and was very large with two full baths. The bathrooms were a little worn and the bedding was dark and heavy, but everything was exceptionally clean. It was lovely having the delicous and extensive breakfast in the courtyard each morning. It has to be the most beautiful and unique hotel in Chania! It was a perfect way to end our fantastic vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.0 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,345 reviews
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £110 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing