We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, great rooms, great view in most of the rooms in the center of the old town. This hotel has character and highly suggested either for families or young couples that need to be in the center of chania.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polyvios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

I stayed at Casa Delfino in June, and the location was superb, being in the old town of Chania and close to all the shops, restaurants, and the water. It's a family-owned and run hotel in an updated Venetian building--quaint and historical, but extremely well maintained and decorated.

Room: There is no elevator that I was aware of, so we climbed the stairs to our room (there are lower floor rooms, too, though). We definitely got our exercise while there. The room was large and clean and I honestly felt like royalty when I stepped into it. The windows had ledges that I found nice to sit on and observe the views and write.

Staff: Everyone was extremely friendly and personable, always going the extra step to greet you, answer any questions, chat with you, and make sure everything was going well. They were able to give us excellent recommendations for restaurants.

Breakfast: The woman in charge of breakfast is very friendly, and the food was excellent--particularly the sweet bread selection. There was always a variety of cold breakfast items and hot coffee types.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is in the middle of an ancient city! The rooms were very nice and clean, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating in all aspects. The breakfast were tasty too. We took advantage of the roof top terrace views both before and after dinner! Beautiful. The area the hotel is in is interesting and fun....close to tons of hotels, shopping, and of course, the sea!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Wow! No wonder this hotel is the highest-rated in Chania. I couldn't believe how helpful the staff here were, from the time they carried our bags up to our room til the last morning we were there when they opened the full breakfast buffet up 3.5 hours early to accommodate our early departure time. The breakfast here was unbelievable with the best homemade Greek yogurt and homemade pastries. The breakfast may be worth the stay alone! The staff constantly kept up with our plans, always recognizing us and remembering to ask us how our day hiking was or how our dinner at a particular restaurant had been. We were very impressed! The courtyard area and outdoor feel is another great aspect of this hotel, and the rooftop patio has an amazing view of the harbor. It's located in the best part of town, within walking distance to tons of restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chania!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank erint2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Visiting the beautiful city of Chania, staying at this excellent boutique Hotel will make the big difference!! It is located in the heart of the old city, minutes walk from the port, all the tavernas and bars are minutes away.
The rooms are all different but very beautiful, breakfast is excellent with lots of local products, personnel and reception, very friendly and helpful.
We spent 10 lovely days there, during the Easter Holidays and used it as our basis for daily excursions to the wonderful sights of this island. It is the perfect location for travelers who like excursions but always like to go back and enjoy a little luxury and pampering Cretan hospitality and style.

Room Tip: When booking tell them your preferences of style, as all rooms are very differently decorated,from m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatFlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Casa Delfino at the end of August and loved both the hotel and it's location. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. They provided us with maps with all of their recommended restaurants already marked, they have a file with printed directions to all of the local beaches and gave us some excellent beach restaurant recommendations.

The courtyard where we had breakfast each morning outside in the shade of the huge tree that grows in the middle of it was stunning. Breakfasts were delicious with a huge choice. Also loved the beautiful roof terrace which is perfect for a quiet pre-dinner drink before heading out into the buzzy old town for dinner.

Our room was charming, quiet and spacious - a small suite with its own terrace/balcony looking over the old town. My only comment on that particular room is that the bath/shower needed some attention but we were very happy with it.

We had a hire car and the closest parking is a 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel just outside the town walls which wasn't a problem - we always managed to find somewhere to park.

The location is perfect - just a stones throw from the beautiful old harbour with all of the busy restaurants and nightlife easily accessible yet quite and peaceful once you are inside. Thanks to Margarita and the team for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjcvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location, right near the port in the old town. From the moment we arrived we were impressed. The lovely pebble mosaic courtyard, was cool and refreshing and the helpful and friendly reception and ice cold water were really welcome. We stayed in the romantic suite - and were wowed by the marble floors, two showers, and even a jacquizzi. Everything about this hotel exuded quality, comfort and taste. I wish we could have stayed longer. Everything was well considered and the building itself was nicely laid out. After a good night's sleep we went down the courtyard for a fabulous breakfast of fresh, organic fruits, freshly squeezed juice, and luscious greek yoghurt, eggs, cold meats, cheese, and all kinds of homemade pastries/sesame crispies, and a choice of coffee was offered. They kindly lent us some beach towels for the day and kept our luggage there after we checked out as our flight was quite a late one. The only regret I have is not making use of the spa facilities - which had we had more time I would have liked to have booked myself in for!

Room Tip: I didn't see the other rooms but room 7 - the romantic suite was palatial!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
287 reviews
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £108 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing