We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will never stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This trip was our second time to Casa Delfino staying in the Presidential suite, next year will be the third. The suite is fantastic, the breakfast is fantastic, the staff is fantastic, and Chania is fantastic. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the streets and alleys of the historic old city. When you are done exploring you come home to welcoming people and a spotless room.
The staff is always available to assist you with directions, recommendations, reservations, etc.
Breakfast is definitely not to be missed. Most of the breads, cookies, and pies are home made. The orange juice is fresh squeezed and the staff will prepare eggs for you any way you want. Need coffee to wake up, they will prepare it any way you want. I could continue but will stop now by syaing we LOVE staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich_Darla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is an enchanting boutique hotel in the heart of Old Town Chania,Crete.
Just loved it. Beautifully served breakfast in a fabulous courtyard. You
cannot start the day any better.
The staff couldn't be more helpful.
I do suggest that if you have trouble climbing stairs, that you ask for
a room on the new side. They had a new elevator installed there.
Our room was really nice, but the climbing of 3 floors several times
a day, made it a bit difficult for our age.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room on the new side. Big difference.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Well situated hotel that has a near perfect staff attending to your every need. The hotel is charming yet lacking many amenities we were seeking. Rooms can be pleasing to many, but we were disappointed in the layout considering we had seen pics of beautiful rooms that we did not get assigned to. The staff dazzles and we felt pampered throughout our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MrsMaytag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Elegant villa atmosphere in walkable distance from seafront shops and restaurants. Locals very friendly lot of German spoken μιλάω ελληνικα.
Hotel staff wonderful room fantastic
Good range of tv channels French Italian German and what I watched -Greek.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaritabruja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Casa Delfino during our visit to Crete in August of 2010. It was our honeymoon and the staff was careful to make it as special as possible. When we got to our room we received a lovely congratulatory card and a bottle of wine, which we finished with some sweets from the area.

Our room was amazing, a loft-style apartment suite with the bed on the second story and a comfortable sitting room below. Our bathroom was unfortunately small, just a sink, toilet, and shower. It was definitely too tight for two people but it was modern and well adorned.

Breakfast at the hotel was delicious and full of pastries. The hotel was in a central location and we enjoyed roaming the streets, visiting all the shops, and having fantastic food just around the corner.

Crete was probably our favorite island during our honeymoon and the Casa Delfino helped make it so. Thank you for such a memorable visit and a beautiful time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honey_and_Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Casa Delfino was our first stop on the Honeymoon of dreams and absolutely lovely in every way. We had a pretty one bedroom apartment that looked out onto the courtyard with a peek-a-boo view of the sea for 3 night. This was honestly more space than we needed, and cost more than we would typically spend, but since this hotel was the only one in Chania represented by our travel agent we went for it. In hindsight, we could have gone with one of the less pricy places in town- there are tons of hotels there and I would have enjoyed Chania even without the hotel's fancy antiques and marble decor, but the service was impeccable, location was excellent, breakfast was delicious and the roof patio was spectacular.
We didn't know anyone who had been to Crete and had several questions but I emailed with the concierges to set up excursions and a rental car and each time they were extremely helpful and thorough which eased my mind.
When we checked in we received a map of the town and the sweet woman (I wish I remembered her name) circled areas for shopping, restaurants, bars and cafes and made tons of recommendations. When we set out we still got totally lost in the winding (and sometimes unnamed) streets and alleys, but that was part of the fun. Our excursions went smoothly and were exciting and beautiful (Balos Bay, Samaria Gorge, Rethymnon and a drive across the northern coast) and the food on this island is to die for.
Chania is so incredibly charming and the perfect jumping off point to explore Western and Central Crete, we stayed so busy that we really didn't take enough time to enjoy the hotel, but we slowed down and had a glass of wine on the rooftop during sunset on the first night and the view really can't be beat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshePalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Fabulous hotel. An old Venetian mansion and right in the heart of the old city. Loved it. Only gripe is you cannot park anywhere near the hotel, but in retrospect it was not a problem as the hotel staff carried all the bags to and from the car. Its about a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZimbabweLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 175 in Rethymnon
633 reviews
31.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £112 - £848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing