We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect retreat in Chania town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Casa Delfino. This small and intimate former 17th century Venetian mansion has been run by the same family for hundreds of years. Much love and pride has gone into this property. Our Honeymoon Suite was huge and gorgeous (the only problem was that the floor got a little wet when showering in the jacuzzi tub). The staff could not have been more friendly, professional and accommodating. The breakfast was so plentiful and fresh with a large variety of options. The roof deck has spectacular views of Chania harbor. Overall, this is a perfect retreat while staying in Chania town. I am a travel agent and would very highly recommend staying at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite is beautiful, but I think all rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbob_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We just stayed 5 days at the hotel with our 2 young children. Overall very elegant hotel and very friendly staff (reception, breakfast, cleaning lady).

Although we were the only family with young children, the staff was very friendly and the other guests seemed amused by the laughter! But apart from us the place is very quiet.

Room (8) was very nice, overlooking the nice patio. Very good breakfast (homemade and organic).

We followed the staff suggestions for dinner in xania and were not disappointed: tamam, portes etc. The know all about beaches and restautants in the region.
The receptionist also helped out with orders to take aways.

Useful golf car for lugage as parking can be tricky. (Hotel is in old town where cars cannot go). Ideal location, 1 min from the sea, and easy access to all museums and walks in old town.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I walked in for a massage feeling stressed and heavy after months of travel and sitting behind a laptop - Rania worked hard through every bit of tension and left me feeling like 10kgs had been lifted from my shoulders - the complementary tea in the courtyard is a great way to slowly emerge back into the world - my regret is that I should have put aside a half day to have breakfast, a scrub and explore the spa - the lighting, marble finishes, splash pool etc. Rania and the rest of the team are lovely and add to the overall feeling of peace and calm and will have me going back next year (especially at these prices - around half of what I am used to!)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank williamapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We had planned our trip to spend two days in chania the hotel location is quite central in old town and walking distance to all old town areas. The hotel is approximately 30 min from airport which costs 25 euro with taxi
However you cannot reach the hotel by car as it's on a pedestrian only street so u would need to walk around 5 min if you have heavy suitcases you can call them to send the golf buggy
The staff makes your stay even better as they are quite friendly and helpful with tips on things to do in Chania and surrounding areas

Would definetly go back if we visit Chania again

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Genuis_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Chania turned out to be much more than I expected. We stayed at Casa Delfino, beautiful boutique hotel, right in the middle of town. We had a family room, very spacious, breakfast included. The hotel is walking distance to great restaurants and to everywhere in town. The manager Margarita made very good recommendations of restaurants and beaches. Some of the most beautiful beaches in the world are in Crete. We had a fantastic time and ate delicious. Chania is the best location to explore beautiful Crete. We will certainly return to Casa Delfino and Chania.

Room Tip: As we were traveling with my teenage daughters we called the hotel directly and the manager Margarit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel rises far above its peers. A totally impressive first impression with Alexandro upon meeting us with his buggy to collect the luggage, to the passionate detailed introduction by Margerita (a 7th generation Delfino). Upon entry there was a pebbled courtyard and huge ficus tree and cactus. The guided tour led us to our room, which was on two levels, spacious and boasted a wonderful terrace to view the promenade of Chania. Our room boasted marble floors, a super king bed, gorgeous split bathroom and the spectacular starry night lights in the ceiling on one level. The lower was sofas and yet another smaller vanity area.
Also outlined by margarita were recommendations of eating places, tours (Natours - a high recommendation for tailor made tours), beaches and shops not only of Chania but nearby Rethymnon. All her recommendations we followed and were completely overwhelmed by the high quality of food and ambience of the eateries. Prime positioned tables were reserved by the hotel for us.
Breakfast was served daily in the courtyard - a major highlight not to be missed- with a large variety of home made treats. I loved her mother's yoghurt dish with crushed granola and biscuit base with strawberry jam - a must have!
All the staff were attentive and it was obvious that they were united in their mission and commitment to serve their clientele. A memorable four nights that I wish others could replicate!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaryFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot with my family, we've literarily been everywhere. If you want the whole package, I would definitely recommend Casa Delfino.

Chaina is a city with heart, and Casa Delfino is just like the city. I've never been a warmer place, everyone at the hotel is so nice and helpful.

The hotel is in style with the city. If you want a Greek feeling (because you are/ going to Greece) there's no place like this hotel.

The breakfast at the hotel is amazing! Everything in the buffet are homemade and tastes like heaven.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kathinka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
287 reviews
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 177 in Rethymnon
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £108 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing