We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
US$183
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Niriis Hotel(Agii Apostoli)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
El Greco Hotel(Chania Town)
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arkadi Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Ottomane(Chania Town)
US$227
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
771
114
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
114
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suiterooftop barold townmarble floorsour honeymoonsteam roombeautiful courtyardvenetian mansionhome maderestaurant recommendationshomemade breakfastthe entire staffone bedroom apartmentyogurtgreek islandshelped us planevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

stayed here in July with my husband and teenage daughter. We had the room with a mezzanine where my daughter slept downstairs and gave her more privacy. The hotel has been beautifully renovated, modern, but you can still see parts of the original building. The courtyard for breakfast is gorgeous. The choice for breakfast was small but adequate and hot food is cooked efficiently to order. The staff were always very helpful and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble.

Step outside and you are right in the middle of the old down where you are spoilt for choice with places to eat and shop. We hired a car and had no trouble finding somewhere to park in the free car park 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patg454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I are mature five star travellers.
We stayed at this location for six nights.
Our room the Onduman suite which had its own Hamman for our private use.
The hotels met our expectations as a four or five star resort with cleanliness attentive and friendly staff.
It must be noted that hotels such as this in the old town previously Venetian palazzos have no room views.
The roof terrace difficult to get to had views but was usable only in the late evenings due to lack of shade and intense heat.
The breakfast was substantial but unchanged and uninspiring.
The breakfast tables were tightly packed and could well have been stretched out into the full courtyard especially those tables in the strong sun.
Chania itself is a touristy city with few attractions.It has a pretty harbour and interesting maritime museum.

Room Tip: We liked our suite with the hamman
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whalemush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Tucked away in one of the alleyways of the old town, Casa Delfino is like a home away from home. Intimate and perfectly located for walking around the old city/port. I stayed with my cousin and a friend for 4 nights and had an excellent experience. (The three of us are in our late 20s/early 30s.) The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating from the moment we walked in when they handed us cool towelettes and fresh squeezed orange juice. Their suggestions for dinner and beaches were spot on - really impeccable service! I had also organized a small surprise for my cousin's birthday that consisted of a small cake and champagne on their rooftop (beautiful view of the harbor), which was perfectly executed! They took care of everything! Breakfast in the mornings was also a treat! The staff was very attentive and was always around to provide us with anything that would make our stay more comfortable. In general, very pleasant and friendly. Also, dont miss a chance to use their spa!! I will definitely be returning to Casa Delfino and I would highly suggest you do the same!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had a wonderful treatment at the spa of Casa Delfino Hotel. The setting is beautifully decorated and feels like an oriental hamam. The massage therapist was excellent. I usually don't ask for sports massage because if it's not skillfully done, it's just painful. But in this case, she performed a great 1 hour deep tissue massage, with the right amount of pressure to stretch and relax the muscles. I felt completely relaxed afterwards.
I highly recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0reline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely first rate experience in a stunning hotel, perfectly situated in a timeless and beautiful harbor. Stop reading now and just book the room, you won't regret it. We stayed in Suite 17, which has a private rooftop deck view of the Harbor. Perfect for a family of four. The hotel staff was attentive and friendly and immediately responsive. The room was spotless and well apportioned. Breakfast was healthy and tasty but not over indulgent. The location can't be beat. Near the main harbor but just far enough back to be away from the music and chatter that lasts well into the morning hours. Could not ask for more at a better price. When we travel we want everything to be perfect - no hassles - and are not price sensitive if we know that standard will be met. Casa Delfino far surpassed the bar and at a very reasonable cost. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Chania. We were here for five days, which was just about the right length of time. Took advantage of the Spa which was clean, professional and private. Also ordered wines drom the bar, which was well stocked and staffed knowledgeably. Laundry service was timely and transport and restaurant arrangements were also taken care of with dispatch. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSPrufrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews