We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

My husband and I stayed here in June 2010 and really loved it! The location is amazing... just a few steps away from the harbor. The staff was incredibly helpful and nice and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. They recommended restaurants and sights every day and went above and beyond when there was an issue with the room they first put us in. The hotel itself is beautiful and there was a delicious breakfast in the courtyard every morning. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeLover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    96
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
134
467
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

Stayed here last year and really enjoyed it. Would definitely come back despite minor complaints [a/c unit a bit weak and bathroom a bit small and dark] as it really is a charming stay whether you wish to be in the action or just step back from it all and relax. The breakfast it to die for and I still think about all the pastries and yummy things we had there [and it's been almost a year now!]

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to friends!

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Micktravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Exellent property in a perfect Chania location. Casa Delfino is an excellent story and the place to stay in Old Town. If you need anything, just ask - all staff is friendly and immediately willing to engage your request.

Hand Squeezed Orange Juice - excellent!

May 16-19

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkepcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Upon arrival to Casa Delfino, we were greeted by some friendly staff.
-Great geographical knowledge, (receptionist was once a tour guide for the Island).
-Family owned hotel, with attention to detail.
-Great breakfast buffets, homemade food with local ingredients.
-Rooms were comfortable with a rustic, cretian feel. Excellent selection of shampoo, conditioners and hand cream.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone, esp honeymooners.
Overall, very enjoyable stay and a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonskiJooles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

If you're looking for something extrodinary, stay at The Casa Delfino. Be sure to meet 'Maragreta', and ask her to share the history of this beautiful, family owned (since the 17th Century), Hotel. There is a charming story behind almost everything. (The huge palm tree in the courtyard was planted when she was a baby, 25 years ago.) Margareta and Staff are beyond curtious and hospitable, as well as educated, informative, and will facilitate (with ease), any plan or outting you would like to participate in.

While in the courtyard sipping our gin and tonics, tour guides would quietly pass by with their group and inform them about this fabulous gem named; "Casa Delfino". It truly is impressive, and we were so thrilled to be staying there. Many thanks again to ALL of you!!! We'll be back!!!

Best regards,
Marybeth and Rich Hosier

P.S. DO NOT miss the breakfast buffet. Beautifully displayed, tasty, HOMEMADE pastries (Grandma and Mama are to thank), and the freshest of fruits and cheeses. Nothing has tasted as good since we've been home!!!

P.S.S. Bridgett, Jennifer, Costos, Eddie, and those we've forgotten... (way too many gin and tonics)... YOU ALL ROCK!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdhosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

I went to this hotel with my wife and our two girls and we stayed for two nights. Sitting at the courtyard created a feeling of relaxation, romance, and cosiness and provided a sense of privacy. We were very lucky, since the weather was so hot and sunny that we spent half of our day reading books on the roof terrace and drinking refreshments enjoying the view of the whole town. Our room was very spacious – the bathroom too (we had two bathrooms) - clean and well decorated. The amenities provided were fantastic; they were of a Greek brand and they were 100% natural. But the highlight was the breakfast buffet, while most of the cakes, breads and jams were homemade and organic.To cut a long story short, Casa Delfino will definitely exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

Warmly greeted by Ioannis, upgraded to honeymoon suite. Vaulted ceiling, separate living area, massive bathroom w/ jacuzzi tub, cozy slippers & robes, soft fresh linens, tv, in-room safe. Balcony out of a fairy tale...huge double doors overlooking winding cobbled street and adjacent balconies covered in colorful flower boxes. Peaceful, elegant comp. breakfast in courtyard. Variety of fruit, meat, cheese,pastries,fresh-squeezed orange juice, coffees and teas. Convenient free internet in upstairs hospitality area. If you're lovers looking for romance and luxury, there is a beautiful magic about the Casa Delfino that can't be adequately described, only experienced. (TIP:you can park near but not AT this hotel. Park as close as you can near "Old Town" and the fortress walls/lighthouse, then get out and walk. take along a printout of Casa Delfino's logo and ask for directions, or have a pre-arranged transfer to the hotel)

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lowmaintenance2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
27.8 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#3 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa

Property: Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Address: 9 Theofanous, Chania Town, Crete 731 31, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#1 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#4 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Delfino is a 17th-century Venetian palazzo that has remained in the same family for centuries. With just 24 rooms and suites, decorated with a mix of bespoke furniture and antiques, Casa Delfino is both intimate and exclusive. A pebbled courtyard of hand laid mosaics is a romantic oasis where guests can read, relax, or simply soak up the serene ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Delfino Hotel Chania Town
Casa Delfino Hotel And Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing