We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
73
58
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
58
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomtop floorwonderful sea viewgarden viewgreek hotelsold portmin walkrooms are spaciousobjectscrete
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It's on a busy road and if you get a sea view room, you'll get traffic noise too. I couldn't sleep the first night so I asked for a room on the back and it was a lot better, I could hear just the cicadas. The hotel is great and the staff nice and helpful and really do their best to satisfy guests.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank femurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

It's a charming "oldy" hotel with a fantastic view and a good location (not too far but not too near from the crazy port).
The room are fine but a bit noisy to my taste. The service is variable. Reception staff is good and give great advices on where to go to escape the crowd. The service at the breakfast is average not to say almost rude.
Overall it's a good place but I cannot help feeling it was too expensive for what we got.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guillaume D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We spent here 3 nights mid July as a base to visit the west of the island. The place is a boutique hotel that formely was the british consulate. So, it is fully packed with historical pictures and stuff. Maybe recommended for a bit older people that might be able to enjoy it more than us. In genera a good place and a friendly welcoming and assistence troughtout the whole staying. The breakfast was OK but some food was clearly not freshly prepared, though it was not bad. Th hotel has no parking so you have to look for it if you go there by car (90% of Crete visitors I believe) but we never had problems finsing it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamillaSad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Spent a night at the Doma while on holiday in Crete. We had a lovely room - more like a suite with seating area, separate sleeping area and lovely spacious shower room. And balcony overlooking the bay with great views of the sunset. A little bit out of the hub of the old town and a fairly busy road going by but would not hesitate to recommend. Arrived very hot and bothered and was greeted by glass of cold cranberry juice. So welcome!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Maureeent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel has a vintage tone, and lots of character. The personnel was helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was amazing, with traditional home made tastes. Great view from our room. Great location, easy parking! Can't wait to visit again :)

Room Tip: if you want a room with view the trade-off is the traffic/noise but in the night it is quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews