We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Cheap!”
Review of Pistapark

Pistapark
Ranked #28 of 80 things to do in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pistapark is located 5 km from the city of Chania, in an area filled with green and dominated by olive trees. Here you have the opportunity to enjoy motor-driven sports in a genuine Cretan landscape.PISTA_PARK_thumbWe offer a race track for KART, SUPERMOTO, MOTOCROSS as well as a track for remote-controlled cars. You can also drive race cars, rally, drift and others. Those with more experience can also test their skills on a dirt track.In our cafeteria, with its impressive view of the mountains, the sea and the plains, you may enjoy your coffee or drink while watching the race track show at the same time.PISTAPARK will definately fill you with joy and get your adrenaline flowing !!!
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Cheap!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We can recomend this to everyone looking for a fun and thrilling experience. The karting was some of the best fun we had the whole two weeks we were in crete!

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    20
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This most be the best gokart track in creat.. We have tryd maga drive, and pistapark is the best. The track is longer. Good cars, Nice people. Ok price. Free transfer from the hotel and back. And you Get to now Your lap time when Your finirst. If you want to drive gokart you most go to pistapark.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Arntzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Warm recommendation, this is the most fun you can have and still have your clothes on.
We were 2 families traveling to the park and spent some time driving.

We can recommend this.
They come and pick you up at your hotel for free.

Prices are ok.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KaThomassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania Town, Greece
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome !!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've been karting for years and this track is a lot of fun. Affordable and the staff is friendly. I would have liked to go again before i left but i only found out about this place before I left.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Offeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“fun and cheap”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This go-kart track is really nice. It is 1,1 km long, family friendly (not too hard nor too easy). It is outside, but it doesn't get too warm, since it is in the mountains so it is more windy up there.

It has a "cafe" were you can get something to drink if you like.
Right now the prices are this:
10 minutes - 12€
20 minutes - 20€
30 minutes - 30€
and so on...

Right now at least they also have free transfor to the park form your hotel. Really good service!

So I think you get a great value for your money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LizaGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pistapark also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Vamvakopoulo, Chania Town
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Varipetro, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Pistapark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing