We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet,beautiful accomodation,for a relaxing stay!”
Review of Halepa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Halepa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A first glance at Halepa hotel and you know you will have a plesant,relaxing stay.Professional,friendly staff,that are there for you at all hours for any issue.Located in the quiet aristocratic area of Chanianamed Halepa,you are located 20minutes away from the old Venezian harbour.
At night you get a good sleep,being away from the noisy districts.
Do have a glance from the hotels roof (were beach beds are placed),overlooking towards Chania town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theodorekakoliris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

Charming Hotel is a magical location.
Relaxing, friendly, cosy rooms, wonderful gardens.
Bus into town centre opposite the hotel.
If your looking for relaxing unique hotel then this is the one.
Chania wondeful place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Entirely reliable, very friendly efficient service.
No balconies in rooms, but there is a very roof-top terrace.
This hotel is in town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xyz907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We planned to stay for 3 nights in this hotel and then to move to another hotel in another town of Crete. Finally we extended our stay for 2 more days because Chania is a beautiful place with many things to do and Halepa Hotel is just fantastic. Halepa’s staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, garden and roof garden are relaxing, breakfast is very nice and Its position is very convenient (just 10-15 minutes on food from Chania center). I propose this hotal for everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank connosNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have stayed at this fantastic hotel to celebrate our wedding. Some relatives and guests were also accommodated there and the whole package was excellent. The hotel is the best solution in Chania City area, as it is the only one that has been completely renovated very recently. New furnitures and mattresses and the amazing building of the 19th century with very nice gardens. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very kind, professional and helpful. We will definitely come back to halepa hotel and I recommend it without any doubts.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have stayed at Halepa Hotel now for 1 week and enjoyed it. It's a quiet site around 30 minutes close to the sea walk to Chania Centre. The hotel is really nice with a friendly owner and stab. If you do like to have peaseful nights, enjoy a walk and still stay close enough to the cisty this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

What makes this hotel perfect is the people! I was surprised by how nice and welcoming the personnel was! The entrance of the hotel is also very nice with a few chairs and tables to enjoy your breakfast in the morning or a cold evening beer. The room was pleasant with an only minus for the bathroom which was clean but old - however the whole package is great and you will not pay attention to it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank menolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 110 in Chania Town
437 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avra City Hotel
Avra City Hotel
#36 of 110 in Chania Town
124 reviews
1.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arkadi Hotel
Arkadi Hotel
#35 of 110 in Chania Town
322 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
#9 of 110 in Chania Town
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halepa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halepa Hotel

Address: 164 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Chania Town, Crete 731 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#15 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £64 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Halepa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to hotel Halepa.Our relaxing haven is conveniently located just minutes away from the city center of Chania, in the well known area of Halepa, from which it has received its name.Nestled in a quiet side road of Halepa area, the hotel blends the charm and personality of yesterday with the amenities and technology of today, making an ideal place for those seeking the historic and modern in one destinationIt has since 1990 being offering accommodation services and our many visitors are a great proof that when they seek a relaxing environment, they will definitely find it within our renowned hospitality. The New Classical architecture has remained even after being converted into a luxurious accommodation facility, as this building has played a great role in Cretan history.Halepa area itself sits just outside the city center, next to Dikastiria (main Court House of Chania) with all the amenities of the city center just minutes away - pharmacy, dentist, doctor, realtor, hair salons, exercise club, super markets, walking trails and dozens of local restaurants and taverns and a cinema are found along the main road leading to Dikastiria. sprinkled among unique shops and entertainment.As a guest you can expect the best hospitality and the latest amenities offered by hotel Halepa. Dedicated and attentive service at the front desk, DSL internet access, the spacious lounging area with the Fireplace and Piano, elegant breakfast area, Meeting room (20 persons), Cafeteria, Bar are enough to satisfy the most eclectic of customers and many more conveniences ensure your happiness while staying with us.Whether business or pleasure brings you to Halepa Hotel, the same warm personal Cretan hospitality awaits you.We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Halepa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halepa Hotel Chania
Halepa Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing