We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”
Review of Halepa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Halepa Hotel
Ranked #24 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The staff were extremely helpful when we had problems getting to the hotel. They recommended restaurants and beaches, all of which were excellent. Our room in the main building was lovely with a sea view. They have a very quiet roof terrace and because my partner and myself like walking we had no problem trekking into the centre of Chania. There was a bus stop opposite if you needed it. We had a car and it was in a good position to get away to explore. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms in the main building which are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    94
    14
    14
    2
See reviews for
33
137
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our time at Halepa Hotel. The staff without exception were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We spent seven days at the Halepa Hotel when the outside temperature was a sweltering 39c but because of the air conditioning we had absolutely no problem in sleeping at night or taking an afternoon siesta before going out in the evening to one of Chania’s many tavernas. On the second day we spent time on the sun deck and my wife said, quoting Kurt Vonnegut “If this aint nice I don’t know what is”. Every morning we had our breakfast in the garden and because it was so pleasant we found ourselves lingering there most morning. Although a local bus into Chania stopped immediately outside the hotel to enjoy the view we preferred to stroll into Chania old town. I was disappointed with the swimming in the immediate vicinity and so hired a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend it!! Small, clean and cute. Friendly staff, Rooms are a good size, european breakfast is great to get your day started. Cute garden on the outside. We stayed for a conference on the TEI of Crete which was just a 7 minute walk, although it is a 20-25 minute walk to the port, its a nice walk if you enjoy walking.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pola_roid29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A first glance at Halepa hotel and you know you will have a plesant,relaxing stay.Professional,friendly staff,that are there for you at all hours for any issue.Located in the quiet aristocratic area of Chanianamed Halepa,you are located 20minutes away from the old Venezian harbour.
At night you get a good sleep,being away from the noisy districts.
Do have a glance from the hotels roof (were beach beds are placed),overlooking towards Chania town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theodorekakoliris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Charming Hotel is a magical location.
Relaxing, friendly, cosy rooms, wonderful gardens.
Bus into town centre opposite the hotel.
If your looking for relaxing unique hotel then this is the one.
Chania wondeful place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke UK
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Entirely reliable, very friendly efficient service.
No balconies in rooms, but there is a very roof-top terrace.
This hotel is in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xyz907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We planned to stay for 3 nights in this hotel and then to move to another hotel in another town of Crete. Finally we extended our stay for 2 more days because Chania is a beautiful place with many things to do and Halepa Hotel is just fantastic. Halepa’s staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, garden and roof garden are relaxing, breakfast is very nice and Its position is very convenient (just 10-15 minutes on food from Chania center). I propose this hotal for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connosNicosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
1.1 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
#10 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#7 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#21 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halepa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halepa Hotel

Property: Halepa Hotel
Address: 164 Venizelou Eleftheriou, Chania Town, Crete 731 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#17 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Halepa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to hotel Halepa.Our relaxing haven is conveniently located just minutes away from the city center of Chania, in the well known area of Halepa, from which it has received its name.Nestled in a quiet side road of Halepa area, the hotel blends the charm and personality of yesterday with the amenities and technology of today, making an ideal place for those seeking the historic and modern in one destinationIt has since 1990 being offering accommodation services and our many visitors are a great proof that when they seek a relaxing environment, they will definitely find it within our renowned hospitality. The New Classical architecture has remained even after being converted into a luxurious accommodation facility, as this building has played a great role in Cretan history.Halepa area itself sits just outside the city center, next to Dikastiria (main Court House of Chania) with all the amenities of the city center just minutes away - pharmacy, dentist, doctor, realtor, hair salons, exercise club, super markets, walking trails and dozens of local restaurants and taverns and a cinema are found along the main road leading to Dikastiria. sprinkled among unique shops and entertainment.As a guest you can expect the best hospitality and the latest amenities offered by hotel Halepa. Dedicated and attentive service at the front desk, DSL internet access, the spacious lounging area with the Fireplace and Piano, elegant breakfast area, Meeting room (20 persons), Cafeteria, Bar are enough to satisfy the most eclectic of customers and many more conveniences ensure your happiness while staying with us.Whether business or pleasure brings you to Halepa Hotel, the same warm personal Cretan hospitality awaits you.We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Halepa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halepa Hotel Chania
Halepa Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing