We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first two nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pandora Suites Hotel
Ranked #34 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We spent our first two nights at the Pandora Suites. The owner was most helpful and moved his car so we were able to park outside the hotel. The roof terrace where breakfast was served had wonderful views. Rooms were a good size. Great service and very helpful information from the owner. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chippy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Spent a two-night stay in Chania here. They were very responsive to emails prior to our stay (the ferry strikes caused us to change our arrival time) and gave us a super recommendation for dinner when we arrived. When we left, we were wondering about opening hours on Greek Good Friday and the reception very helpfully called the Knossos Palace to check for us. Our room, Selini, was on the ground floor with a view of the street (not the harbor) and was quiet and nicely appointed. Parking in front of the hotel during our off-season, early April visit was tight, but doable. Be sure to rent a small car. I guess the only less-than-ideal issue is that the plumbing is very touchy--even by Greek standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I will remember the great service, the incredible view from the roof during breakfast, the big size rooms and the great location. I strongly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martwinther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights at the end of a week long trip across Turkey and Greece and this was definitely a perfect capstone. The location is perfect - within a few minutes you are on the boardwalk in Chania that is filled with restaurants and bars and beautiful views. We were lucky when we arrived and got an upgrade to a room with a HUGE terrace overlooking the bay and the lighthouse - I can't say enough about the views! In all my travels, this place was a highlight and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We had a wonderful holiday in Chania, staying at the Pandora Suites for 2 weeks in July 2011.
The hotel is very clean, well managed, and offers a very pleasant place to relax, as well as an excellent base from which to enjoy Chania and surrounds. It is fairly priced and represents, in our opinion, good value.
Our extended family of nine made use of three rooms. The rooms facing the harbour have very fine balconies and views; the rooms at the back are quieter and overlook the very charming, cool courtyard.
The view of the harbour from the roof deck are likely the best in the town. We enjoyed breakfast there each morning, and also spent some time there in the evenings watching the sunset.
George, the manager, is a superb host. He was helpful without being intrusive. He is very knowledgeable about Chania and the whole island, and he made excellent recommendations regarding beaches, restaurants, daytrips, activities, etc.

Chania is a very agreeable holiday destination; we had a great time, & would definitely stay at this hotel again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbour have great views but are less quiet; Rooms overlooking the charming c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMAJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We chose Chania as the base for our first part of our trip to Crete as we wished to visit Samarian gorge and as non drivers needed good access to buses etc! The Pandora suites turned out to be an ideal choice for location and comfort. We stayed in the Dias suite fantastic terrace one of only two rooms with this overlooking the beautiful old harbour. The room was of good size bathroom cosy but functional although cleanliness was exceptional clean linen and towels everyday of our four night stay not the norm in our experience of staying in similar properties in Greece! Breakfast on the roof terrace every morning was a great relaxed start to the day. We only saw one lady working here who did everything reception breakfast and room cleaning and with 10 rooms that's alot for one but she manages it very well. There can be some late night noise from bars on harbour but as it is late September it was not too much or for too long ( we did stay in Sept not October as stated as no option to pick September on the review page!) Would recommend Chania and the Pandora suites we are already planning a return short break in the future. As for the Samarian gorge stunning scenery but our legs have not forgiven us yet 2 days post 16km hike!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IandNizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed at this very charming hotel on our honeymoon and - overall - were very pleased with it. Specifically, we stayed in the Aphrodite room which has been described in the reviews below - it was an enormous balcony overlooking the harbor.

The room itself is pretty large and the atmosphere & style of it is quite nice. The bathroom is very small and a bit outdated, but that is the only negative in the room. The building itself has a real charm to it and feels unique.

The other side of the harbor seems to have more going on, at least in terms of food/restaurants, but the views from the Pandora side are better - you get a beautiful sunset from your balcony every night. For the price you pay, that view really feels like a steal.

However, the one downside - and its been mentioned in reviews before - it is very loud at night. No matter what day(s) of the week you are staying, if you are a light sleeper at all, don't plan on getting any rest before at least 1AM as the club(s) nearby will be blasting music until then. There is probably a simple solution, such as earplugs or anything that produces white noise, but I didn't come prepared in that sense.

That said, the hotel was worth it. It's great value and the patio can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#41 of 111 in Chania Town
296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nostos
Hotel Nostos
#49 of 111 in Chania Town
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scala de Faro
Scala de Faro
#78 of 111 in Chania Town
6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#27 of 111 in Chania Town
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Suites Hotel

Address: 29 Lithinon Str, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £69 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandora Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pandora Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandora Hotel Chania
Pandora Suites Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing