We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pandora Suites Hotel
Ranked #38 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Charming Little hotel (10 Rooms, many with two Rooms). Good Position, Great view. Bad Windows, it was very loud from the Bars at the Harbour. Friendly staff. Extremely small shower. Extremely nice rooftop for breakfast, Great view over the Sea. Poor coffee (as in whole crete...)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

As a seasoned traveler, I can say this place really knows how to make travelers feel special. From the moment my husband and I arrived, George, the owner, effortlessly checked us in and told us the best places to see and eat Cretan cuisine. The hotel has the best view of the Venetian Harbor and it's lovely to wake up and enjoy the sun-drenched view of the old town while have breakfast on the rooftop garden. The hotel rooms were clean, comfortable, and best location in town.

I'd highly recommend this hotel to one traveling to Chania.

Room Tip: For a beautiful view of the old harbor, get the Ares room which is perfect for 2 people. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabeen_kh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in Pandora suites, 2 adults and 2 children on May. We had a two bedroom suite overlooking the little courtyard in front. Although we missed the harbour view, the courtyard is lovely with the mosaic pebble floor, lemon tree and cafe tables. The feeling that you get when you enter the place is of a very pleasent surprise: attention to the details, beautiful decoration,excellent location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annybenetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the Pandora Suites over July to August time 2013 in the 'Dias' suite. I have to say that both myself and my boyfriend really liked the suite, which had a large balcony overlooking the harbour. The balcony had a table and chairs plus room for us both to sunbathe. In the mornings breakfast was served on the flat rooftop which overlooked the harbour. The breakfast was lovely and you can help yourself to as much as you like! We found the staff to be friendly and accommodating.

We would highly recommend this hotel the only downside is the parking - this is very difficult and we struggled to find a space and even to park in the hotel's road which is narrow. If like ourselves you are not used to left-hand drive cars this is a challenge,

The hotel is next to the main harbour restaurants, boat rides, horse and cart rides and if you explore the old town (walk in the little roads behind the main harbour restaurants) this is also really lovely.

Overall lovely hotel, lovely staff and recommend the 'Dias' suite as this appears to be the one with the balcony space.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachaellcdoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Pandora Suites was a very pleasant surprise. I opted for location vice a resort type place to stay and Im glad I did. The place is quaint and charming and the location couldnt be better. Its a little tucked away on a side street but right behind the Mosque which means its yards away from the shopping, restaurants and harbor. I stayed in two different rooms. The Aphrodite and Hermes. Both were nice and were different styles but the Aphrodite had the small balcony with seating of the spectacular view of the harbor, shops and restaurants. Not that you come here to sit in the room but the view was amazing. Although pretty much the same items for a continental breakfast it was very good. The local preserves they get are delicious. George and Irene were extremely friendly, gracious and helpful. And yes they speak and understand English too! The only reason I didnt give all 5s is because when I changed rooms I had issues being able to stay on the wifi and I was there for business. I will be staying here again when I come back.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with a balcony even if you can only get it for a day or two as they go quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark23503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Spent four days in the Dias Suite in early May. Had a great view of the harbor with a nice sized patio. Everyone here was very friendly and helpful. The rooftop terrace made breakfast special. Room was comfortable and spacious. Would stay here again. After four days, we still got lost driving our rental car, but that's just the way old town is. On the last day, we did with great instructions from the front desk make it out of town without getting lost.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbor have great views. We didn't experience noise as in other reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have always only ever stayed at this hotel when I've come to Chania (over 5 years). I have considered checking out some of the other more expensive hotels around the harbor, but I've never found the images on the web compelling enough to pay double for the good thing I already know. The other part is that this hotel faces the sunset, and Chania harbour gets some stunning sunsets, whereas the other hotels I've looked into are located opposite and must face the sun rise. You can go any time to the roof and enjoy the view even after breakfast is over, and it is usually empty. The little courtyard in front with the mosaic pebble floor, lemon tree and cafe tables is also very beautiful. Be sure to get a harbour view room, because that is what make it all so special. The other thing to note is there used to be two rooms with patios. The best one, Aphrodite, no longer has the gorgeous large patio it once did - it is dwarfed and cramped at best - as the owner was forced to downsize after the building below (on which the patio used to rest) was removed. So I wouldn't make a big deal about booking that one. I have never stayed in the other patio room but hope to someday. You can go on their website and see all the rooms and decide for yourself. (There are two websites for some reason, only one works with the room views.) The bathrooms are very small, and the parking challenging, but I have always somehow found a spot at the street in front. It's a serene place to stay the night in a busy and touristy town. The owner George is very reliable. He will tell you what rooms are available on your dates or always suggest the best one available - and you will always get the room promised. The cleaners/breakfast staff are lovely and the rooms are very clean.

Room Tip: Don't stay in any room that faces the courtyard (such as Chronos) as it is dark and has no views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarrietBlanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Scala de Faro
Scala de Faro
#62 of 111 in Chania Town
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splanzia
Hotel Splanzia
#15 of 111 in Chania Town
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elia Betolo Hotel
Elia Betolo Hotel
#22 of 111 in Chania Town
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto del Colombo Hotel
Porto del Colombo Hotel
#39 of 111 in Chania Town
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Civitel Akali Hotel
Civitel Akali Hotel
#60 of 111 in Chania Town
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Suites Hotel

Address: 29 Lithinon Str, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: £73 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandora Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pandora Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandora Hotel Chania
Pandora Suites Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing