We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and informative staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pandora Suites Hotel
Ranked #40 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and informative staff”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful small boutique hotel located in a quiet lane behind the harbour. Location is perfect for wondering around the old town. Parking outside is limited - be sure to return from day trips promptly as we struggled to park our car on our hotel's road a couple of evenings. 5* service for the hotel staff who were all welcoming, friendly and informative. The breakfast is wholesome and offers freshly squeezed orange juice. We opted for the sea view room which had amazing views over the town, harbour and lighthouse! Especially beautiful when lit up at night. One problem is the noise for sea view room as there are a couple of noisy bars down below - not recommended for the light sleepers. There are also building works outside by the water which can start quite early in the morning as of May 2014.

Room Tip: Sea view room (if you are not a light sleeper)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    58
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
88
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at pandora suites for 1 night in April 2014. When we first arrived, we were stunned by the beauty of this house on an unpretentious street on the middle of old town!! The house is superbly renovated, our room featured a larger outdoor balcony (private) with a view on the mosque. It was outstanding !

The breakfast in the morning is served on the rooftop terrace, which offers a terrific view of the city ! Breakfast quality is however average ... In line with most hotel that feature included breakfast.

The biggest thing to watch for is the fact that the house is located in the same block than a bar (downstairs not on the same street but probably share same core infrastructure in the mountain). The consequence is that we could hear very loud music (especially low frequencies) most of the night. It is unfortunate and I am not sure of the owner of the house can do anything about this, but definitely an annoyance.

All in all- a great place worth staying !!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved our stay in Chania, largely due to our accommodations at Suites Pandora. George was a great host and was very helpful, giving us tips on where to eat, where to hike, how to get to the beach, etc. The breakfast was also delicious. We stayed in the Aphrodite suite, which had a beautiful balcony overlooking the harbor-- this is actually where we got engaged! It was a very spacious and comfortable room. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aclin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel in Chania, we would certainly return. It was very clean and the roof terrace was stunning, fantastic view which was never in the shade. We stayed in the Ouranos suite and Aphrodite suite; the Ouranos met our purpose but was a little dark, but the Aphrodite was incredible. The little balcony has an exceptional view with the sunshine and the harbour, this room really made our stay. Breakfast was somewhat functional but eating it on the beautiful roof terrace was relaxing. Great location, quite noisy from nearby clubs but this seems the way with all hotels in Chania if you want to stay on the harbour front. It didn't bother us at all. Overall, a lovely stay in Chania and would definitely return to this hotel in the Aphrodite suite.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Em1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Was happy with the price / quality ratio here. Hotel is centrally located, excellent staff, friendly and helpfull, nice rooms and killer view on the roof for breakfast. Can definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Telly2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Though the hotel is hard to locate due to one way roads and lack of parking in the old town, we loved this hotel. The staff was wonderful and even went out of their way to drive us to our parked car to collect our luggage upon checkin. Breakfast was eaten on the rooftop where there was a beautiful view of the waterfront. Easy walking to the old town sites and all the restaurants and shops. The room was large, comfortable, and quiet though there was a bar below it that did have loud music later into the evening. The bathroom was very small, but we managed this adventure. We loved our stay here and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a lovely quiet hotel overlooking the harbour, just a few paces up the hill from all the restaurants and bars of Chania old town. Our suite didn't have a harbour view, but the view from the roof terrace, where breakfast was served, was absolutely amazing. Breakfast wasn't the most tasty spread ever (although the freshly squeezed orange juice was delicious). The little courtyard at the front is very picturesque and was a good place to sit outside for a bit of shelter on one day when it was windy. Bedrooms were clean and spacious although the bathroom was absolutely tiny. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we were able to check in late at night to coincide with our flight arrival. We weren't bothered by any noise from the bars, though not sure if this was just because we travelled before high season.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous_citybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#21 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#31 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#26 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#4 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
#10 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
1.0 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#23 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Suites Hotel

Property: Pandora Suites Hotel
Address: 29 Lithinon Str, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandora Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Pandora Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandora Hotel Chania
Pandora Suites Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing