We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pandora Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pandora Suites Hotel
Ranked #42 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

we spent 5 night....everything is A+
location in the middle of the town. price very competitive. excellent service.
George at the reception giver excellent service.
thank you from elie, nidal, alexia and mattea

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elie388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    58
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
83
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Beautifully maintained old house right in the harbor with the best views in Chania. Stained glass and high wooden ceilings, one of a kind antique furniture, impeccable attention to detail. Historic Cretan style without sacrificing any luxury. Incredible bathroom especially for Cretan standards, comfortable bed, spacious suite. Amazing choice, wouldn't dare stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Aphrodite suite: just fabulous, amazing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRG802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Really gorgeous hotel with stunning views over the water, beautiful building, perfect location and wonderful service. Breakfast terrace is so lovely with views right over the harbour. Comfy bed and great bathroom. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Having just retuned from a three night stay, I have to say we could really not find one problem. If we choose to go back and visit chania I would book the pandora suites again the view is one of the best from it roof terrace.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with sitting/kitchen area. Just off the main port boardwalk and a great view from the roof top terrace where they serve breakfast. Wifi but no TV - who needs it with a view like this has.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This B&B in one of the most spectacular spots in the Venetian Port with an amazing view.. The rooftop where we have breakfast has an amazing view. Make sure you visit it during the sunset also. The rooms are very nice and cozy and the bathrooms were renovated this year...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Beautiful small boutique hotel located in a quiet lane behind the harbour. Location is perfect for wondering around the old town. Parking outside is limited - be sure to return from day trips promptly as we struggled to park our car on our hotel's road a couple of evenings. 5* service for the hotel staff who were all welcoming, friendly and informative. The breakfast is wholesome and offers freshly squeezed orange juice. We opted for the sea view room which had amazing views over the town, harbour and lighthouse! Especially beautiful when lit up at night. One problem is the noise for sea view room as there are a couple of noisy bars down below - not recommended for the light sleepers. There are also building works outside by the water which can start quite early in the morning as of May 2014.

Room Tip: Sea view room (if you are not a light sleeper)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#22 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#28 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel
#10 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#26 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.0 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#23 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Suites Hotel

Property: Pandora Suites Hotel
Address: 29 Lithinon Str, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandora Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Pandora Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandora Hotel Chania
Pandora Suites Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing