We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
110
69
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
69
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace breakfast is served local preserves the owner booked a twin room old town excellent location boiled eggs antique furniture a harbour view room great view of the harbor lovely hotel beautiful courtyard renting a car stayed here for nights air conditioner sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Pandora Suites was amazing. The peace and quiet we experienced was surprising due to the location. Close to shops and center of town easy to walk everywhere. The suite was romantic and very clean. Breakfast is a nice selection of fruit and pastries with coffee and tea on the gorgeous rooftop patio with Oceanview. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The only difficulty we had was finding street parking especially on the weekend. Will absolutly stay her again 10/10

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

The suites Pandora hotel in Chania is a boutique family orientated hotel. its situated over looking the port with some breath-taking views (make sure you get a sea view room) there is a night club near the hotel but we never heard it. the rooms are well equipped and are cleaned every day. the rooms have hair dryer , kettle , hob , fridge, and air-con, (no TV) the staff are friendly and helpful with updates at breakfast of local events, markets, parades, ect. breakfast is basic greek style cereal yoghurt local preserves (jams) hard boiled eggs, cheese, ham, juice -tea - coffee all very nice, The airport is a 20 minute ride in a taxi the cost is fixed at 23 euros 17/07/18. from the hotel you are 2 minutes walk from the centre of chania with a mass of shops restaurants and cafes price for the food varies and average meal for 2 people of salad , beef stifado, with drinks aprox 35 euros very nice and filling (it was followed free of charge with Rakki and small desert). or you can try the local dish of pie chicken / pork gyros for as little as 2.80 euros. the shops are mainly holiday stuff , hats , t-shirts novelty gifts, although if you venture up (10 min walk ) you would be in the hart of the town with a large variety of brand shops. there are several museums around the harbour, a 1 hour boat trip (glass bottomed) is 10 euros per person, and is well worth the money with the option of snorkelling / swimming (equipment supplied by the boat free). My visit to Chania was amazing and Suites Pandora was the icing on the cake. I Highly recommend this place and this hotel.

Room tip: request a se view room the views are spectacular
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gary018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Just a few days ago, we really enjoyed staying at Pandora suites for 2 nights . We had a suite on the first floor, so we did not require an elevator. Lovely rooms with small frig, sink and dishes and separate bedroom. We had a magnificent terrace that overlooked the harbor and Mosque ,near the bustling cafes.We ended up preferring to eat lunch on our terrace because we had a better view than the cafes. Terrace had 2 chairs and umbrella/table for shade. The nightclub below did not bother us as we used the air conditioner.
Staff was very helpful in ordering us an early taxi to the airport, which went smoothly. Breakfast was good , two flights above, with another wonderful view.
We did not have a car so did not have to deal with parking. the hotel is on a bit of a hill so parking may be difficult.

Room tip: Ground floor level suite was great, with lovely terrace.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marietta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

In 2014 and this year, we stayed at Pandora Suites for one month. During the two stays, various family members joined us. A total of 9 family members have enjoyed the roof-top garden breakfasts, views of the Old Harbor and the hospitality of the owner and staff.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dmhb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Suites were very clean I must say and decor was beautiful. Very nice building and lady that served us breakfast was very helpful and kind . Unfortunately though a few things we read in description did not exist, such as free parking with no reservation required.. by that they meant street parking of you found a spot. One of the reasons we went is cause there was "parking available" . Also Wi-Fi in all areas did not exist . We only had 2 bars in lobby no where else in the room . Another down side was that we were 3 people in a room suite for 4 but they only provided towels for 2 people and 1 small bar of soap. No other toiletries (there no mention if them in description I'm just saying) also no tv for pass time since we didn't have Wi-Fi which wasn't that great . Another thing was the design of bathroom sink. Very pretty but in order to wash your face you had to either bump your head on glass shelf or pull back and throw the water everywhere apart from sink. ( I've taken photos as you'll see for better explanation . I was also woken up at 7am by the sun , unfortunately although white see through curtains arw pretty they dont keep much lighy out. There was no elevator so people with walking issues may find it difficult to get to room and to the rooftop terrace .The roof top had a great view for breakfast . Breakfast was nice. Coffee/tea, Turkey slices and cheese slices, bread buns, yoghurt, jams, cereals, cake , boiled eggs.. something for everyone. We only stayed for 1 night so it's ok , wouldn't go for more nights and in general wouldn't go again. Very clean though once again and great location , also thumbs up to the lady that served us our breakfast which was Greek/New Zealand .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IreneTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews