We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Palazzo with the best location, rooms and hosts..need i say more!!!!”
Review of Palazzo di Pietro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo di Pietro
Ranked #27 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stop looking for a place to stay while you are in chania. This is it. This is an oasis, home away from home.

We were traveling with our 6 month old daughter, and came across this place as a last minute booking.

In case you have never been to chania, this is in the old town where no cars go, so it is beautiful to be able to step out of the palazzo without street noise or being bothered by hawkers. However if you have a car this also means that you need to find a car parking spot. We were lucky and found one at the public market. It wasn't far for us to lug our 4 suitcases and baby in tow though.

Rooms don't have a seaview but if you did, then you would be right on the port - which is noisy, not private etc etc.

The rooms are simply breathtaking. I am sure that you have seen the pictures. They do not do the palazzo justice. We stayed in the superior room that had a kitchenette and very large room...pietro had fresh flowers in the room as well as cold drinks and fruit!!! We felt like we were staying with family.

The hosts are so accommodating, friendly and helpful. We wanted to buy pietro and his family a bottle of wine as a thank you but to our surprise they gave us one for staying with them...so we settled on some nice sweets as a thank you to them.

If you aren't sure where to stay in chania. ..This is it...you won't be disappointed!! Will definitely come again if we make the trip from Australia again ! ! !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank liwwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Palazzo di Pietro is a small, beautiful and cozy hotel, which is situated in a very good location in the picturesque old town of Chania. It is clean and tidy. The rooms are beautifully decorated with antique furniture. The owners who take care of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very romantic to stay if your are a couple.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demetra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at Palazzo di Pietro for 3 nights. The Hotel is perfect, very clean, warm with luxury beds and very nice old wooden furniture. The fridge is full of fresh fruits and local drinks free of charge. The family that owns the hotel are very kind and polite people and they give their best to have an excellent staying. Is located in the centre of the old city of Chania next to the port and you can go anywhere you want by walking. Ihighly recoment it for your vacation...Excellent!!!

Room Tip: Very clean, good location, perfect staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timoklia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in Palazzo di Pietro 4 nights. It was a very good choice because of its position in the city center. The rooms are nice with wood forniture in venitian style. They are very clean and the owner is very kind. There is also a terrace on the roof with several plants (maybe too many....I would leave more space for deck chairs for the guests). Anyway i would defenitely suggest this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fedand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This was our second stay at the Palazzo di Pieto (10 years ago was the first). We cannot say enough good about the overall experience and the graciousness of these family owners. It is a beautifully restored hotel (recently reopened) with large rooms, comfortable beds, excellent a/c, nice kitchenette. They provided a welcome package of drinks and fresh fruit that was greatly appreciated. Eleftheria was wonderfully attentive and very helpful as my wife was sick the day we arrived. She also recommended a nice mountain drive in the town of Theriso for lunch. We highly recommend Palazzo di Pietro!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimTsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We spent 5 nights of our touring honeymoon here a few years back. Our spacious apartment/suite had a fab little balcony complete with a dreamy four poster bed decorated with petals, sweets and chocolates which was an unexpected surprise. There was even a complementary hamper with wine & fruits also. Christine the manageress and her family could not have been more helpful throughout our entire stay. We actually decided to extend our stay as we enjoyed the old venetian town of Chania so much. As we visited over the Greek orthodox Easter period the petrol station on the outskirts of town had closed early we were unable to proceed to our next destination and it was getting very late! We called Christine to explain we were stranded and her father came back to the hotel especially to ensure that we had a place to stay that evening. We were given another equally beautiful apt/suite to stay in overnight! We have nothing but the highest praise for the management of this charming hotel and it's location. Looking forward to revisiting again one day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seacats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

I really should have written about Palazzo di Pietro a long time ago. It's fair to say that Chania has hotels for every taste and budget. I agree with most of the other reviewers that Palazzo di Pietro is an outstanding choice. It is a charming and intimate small hotel in the historic port area of Hania. I was put in the annex, which was actually a studio apartment in the building behind the main one. I had total privacy. The furnishings were simple, elegant and rustic at the same time. The owner was very nice and helpful in renting a car. I liked the place so much that I booked my brother and his wife in there when they took an anniversary trip to Crete.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortsOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nostos
Hotel Nostos
#47 of 111 in Chania Town
109 reviews
13.5 mi away
Spilia Village Hotel
Spilia Village Hotel
#20 of 111 in Chania Town
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splanzia
Hotel Splanzia
#14 of 111 in Chania Town
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo di Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo di Pietro

Address: 13 Agion Deka | Old Harbour,, Chania Town, Crete 731 32, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range: £59 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo di Pietro 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo di Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Di Pietro Chania
Palazzo Di Pietro Hotel Chania
Palazzo Di Pietro Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing