We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for Families with kids, but for rest perfect location with noise.”
Review of Argo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Argo Beach Hotel
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived Argo beach 1 july for one night. The location was by it self perfect. We got a room with full sea view, absolutely wonderful. It took only 1 minute with walk then you are down on the beach. took 5 minutes then you where in old town. However straight down on our room it was restaurant/ bar that was extremely noisy until late night. so if you are a family I would reccomend to go another place. The restaurant by it self was pretty nice with a pretty cheap offer.
Would reccomend for people that likes to stay awake, and agien for families to awoid :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Yes it comes under the heading "budget" hotel I suppose as it is small and not hugely modern. However I would thoroughly recommend the Argo Beach. Staff were lovely - bar / restaurant staff, cleaners, etc. Food was very good - you can eat from 8:00 a.m. until closing time, and all very tasty. Rooms were the usual Greek style in that they were sparsely furnished. However they were clean, with balconies, flat screen TV (Greek TV only, although the only film I saw (Hobbit) was subtitled rather than dubbed, so can be enjoyed in English if that is what you want), ceiling fan, aircon, and very good wi fi connection. Seats in the restaurant / bar are the comfy type (not those horrible woven chairs so many places have!!!) Location was great - right beside the sea, close to the old town, 100 yards off the beaten tourist mayhem area. We are already considering going back next year.

Room Tip: The first night we left the doors onto the balcony open and it was rather noisy. But closing the do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baddersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed for one night in Argo hotel and was pleasantly pleased I did, a very Clean and basic hotel with breathtaking views across the sea. Our room had two beds, a bathroom with shower and two balconies. We enjoyed a continental breakfast sat outside in the morning sun. Short walk to the bay, market and shops. This is a reasonably low cost hotel great location and very clean and I would certainly stay here for longer next time I visit Chania.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The location was very good with a beautiful sea view. The room was very small but spotless as was the bathroom. Air conditioning was included in with the price, which was needed in such a small room. The hotels bar/restaurant was a lovely place to sit and have a frappe and watch the world go by and a short walk away is the old harbour and old town, which was magical.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I came There just for one night and had the chance to have one of the best rooms , With two balcony facing the sea. The room was clean, the view amazing, the breakfast really good and the owners really sweet and ready to help . I can t think of any negative point , it was perfect !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Had one week at the Argo Beach and really enjoyed my stay. Rooms simple but clean with fantastic views being lulled to sleep by the waves, there is air-con if needed included in the price. Friendly staff - thank you Vangelis!! A short walk to most places, with lovely back streets to discover, very different to the main harbour. A really enjoyable stay and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a small but good hotel right on the seafront in the old part of Chania. A five minute lovely walk from the Old Harbour in one direction and a five minute walk into the centre for shopping in the other. On Saturdays there is a great fresh food and clothes market just in the next street. There is a good cafe bar downstairs on the seafront for breakfast with lovely staff. Some of the rooms are small but the views across the bay make up for that. All rooms have sea facing balconies. One of the best things was falling asleep to the sound of the waves. I would totally recommend this hotel and I shall be returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank worldwanderer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.0 mi away
Hotel Filoxenia
Hotel Filoxenia
#74 of 111 in Chania Town
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
ONTAS Traditional Hotel
ONTAS Traditional Hotel
#53 of 111 in Chania Town
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Irida
Hotel Irida
#57 of 111 in Chania Town
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Frini Hotel
Frini Hotel
#58 of 111 in Chania Town
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Danaos Hotel
Danaos Hotel
#45 of 111 in Chania Town
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#8 of 46 in Palaiochora
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argo Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Dodekanisou & Akti Miaouli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range: £32 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Argo Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Chania’s Koum Kapi area, Argo Beach Hotel is only 100 meters from Chania’s Old Town and Venetian Port. It has an in-house tavern on the ground floor.Argo Beach offers air-conditioned rooms with furnished balconies with sea view. There is a common fridge on each floor that all guests can use.A leisurely stroll in the area will take you to Chania’s cobbled streets and their range of souvenir shops, ouzo bars, cafes and traditional taverns.Hotel staff and management will be happy to inform and assist you with everything you might need during your stay.Argo Beach is 12 km from Chania Airport and 6 km from the port of Souda. Free public parking is available next to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Argo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argo Beach Hotel Crete/Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing