We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up!!!”
Review of Taverna Kavouras

Taverna Kavouras
Ranked #50 of 419 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“thumbs up!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Ver fresh food and polite staff. The fried kalamari was tasty and the swordfish excellent. Two people could not finish the traditional greek salad and the wine served was chilled to perfection

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    81
    26
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special place!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Very special place, with excellent food and service. Next year I will go again. I suggest to all people to visit this wonderful restorant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xhuxhi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I went there to watch one of the World Cup games and grab a bite to eat. We had the Cretan salad and the stuffed mushrooms. They were both absolutely delicious. Our server was a young man who was chatting with the husband the whole time about the world cup games. It really shows how personable and kind the Cretans are. We had such a fabulous trip and we loved this little restaurant!

Their prices are very reasonable and they serve a small cake and raki at the end your meal on the house which is a very kind gesture.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mdpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOMERSET, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best in Chania!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Truly great food! Cheapest and freshest we found in the Harbour! Angelo will make you feel at home, and the service from his staff is second to none! P.S. The Raki really hurts!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LEEMUS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good !”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

At the old port ! Very good food. The Staff friendly. Good prices ! Desert and raki for the end from the staff.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taverna Kavouras also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Kavouras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing