We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional hospitality, beautiful house in a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Odyssey House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nessloves...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Exceptional hospitality, beautiful house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great hospitality from Xenia and Kostas. They always made time for questions or chats. The house was lovely and in a fantastic location. The harbour was a two minute walk away and Nea Hora beach about 10 minutes along the sea front. The terrace upstairs can be warm, but you can always sit outside in front of the house at the traveller's table. The house was perfect for 5 people. It was very clean and the mattresses were comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is beautiful and the kitchen had everything we needed
Liked least: The shower curtain sticking to our legs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear Vanessa,
Thank you very much for taking time to review our Odyssey House and for your kind words. It was a pleasure for us to to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcome you again. Warmest regards to your and your family,
Xenia, Kostas, Denise and Natalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelzminik
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect! Gorgeous house in a gorgeous location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Chania with a group of 4 other friends. We were so happy with the house, everything is clean and tidy! Greece is so beautiful and Chania is the perfect get-away location with amazing beaches (defiantly visit Agii Apostoli beach) sun, delicious food and lovely friendly cats!

The house has 3 spacious bedrooms that were perfect for a group of our size. Walking distance to loads of restaurants and shops that usually stay open until 10 or 11pm! Everyone is so friendly, the area is really lovely we can't wait to return!

The owners provide towels, plug sockets, tourist information... honestly the owners cannot do enough for you! I want to thank them for their amazing hospitality towards us, we had a wonderful stay and only wished we stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms!
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for taking time to leave a feedback for our Odyssey House! It was a real pleasure to host you guys and we are looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect bolt-hole from which to explore CHania Old Town”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have a villa in Kokkino Chorio ourselves (Villa Vouno), but as our flights back to Dublin are on a Wednesday and I had guests coming on a Tuesday, we decided to take an overnight in Chania itself......WELL....what can I say!
We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to do the same thing this October and have pretty much decided to make it a part of the holiday time we have as a family from now on.
There is a fabulous little tavern opposite Odyssey House which we made great use of and whiled away the wee small hours putting the world to rights with the waiter there!!
Perfectly positioned to explore the oldest part of the city and metres away from the harbour front. Our youngest loved the high bunk up at the very top of the house and our girls loved the fact that the kitchen was in the basement with a vaulted ceiling. You can nearly feel the history around you. Xenia and her hubby were the most welcoming hosts and kept our bags for us for a few hours the next day.
If you want a perfect base, Odyssey House is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving....we're coming back!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH192
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic find, the house is tastefully renovated and contains everything you would need on your holiday, the owners who live next door could not have been more welcoming and helpful. As the house is in a pedestrian zone the few car parking spaces nearby are soon taken but there is a large free car park only minutes away.
There was a welcome breakfast pack waiting for us together with a homemade liquor in the fridge.
Good WiFi in all areas of the house.
There is a music bar next door but this was closed during our stay so cannot comment of this.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucioct
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2018
On behalf of the owners we thank you for your your positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have a chance in future to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavlos M
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing