We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Home, views, and hospitality in Perfect...”
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013 Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013
Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Villa by night
Outdoor Jacuzzi and Pool By Night
Relax with a book
Unique Design
Relax by the Pool
Sea View Breakfast
Kitchen
Ensuite Marble Shower
Living Room
Stairs
Play Room
Bathroom
Lower floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom with sea view
Downstairs Bedroom two
Ship view
Viewing the sea
Chef in villa
Greek salad
Outdoor Massage
Walking Distance Beach
Walking distance beach
Walking Distance Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jean B
1 review
“Stunning Home, views, and hospitality in Perfect Location on Crete”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We just returned from our first trip to Crete and the Olea Villas outside of Chania. We could not have imagined a more perfect vacation location or host. The homes are simply stunning. From the views, to the infinity pool, to the hot tub, to the gaming systems and cable/satellite tv, the hosts have spared no cost to make sure that guests are pampered. We traveled all over the island but found that the little villages of Louvrati and Marathi, right next to the villas, had everything we wanted and more. The local beaches and restaurants are perfect for families. We hope to return regularly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Dear Jean,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us, we do greatly appreciate your feedback!

We are indeed very happy to read that you could not have imagined a more perfect vacation location or host. Indeed, Loutraki and Marathi have everything for an amazing vacation. Amazing beaches , amazing restaurants.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten E
1 review
“A luxurious getaway”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a week in May at this wonderful house located only 20 min from Chania aiport. The house felt very luxurious and the owner has payed great attention to every detail. Whether we spent our days at the house with pool and jacuzzi or at one of two great beaches at walking distance we felt extremely priveliged. We loved Marathi bay with a nice beach and a great taverna and spent several days there. Its only a 15 min walk away.
The general manager took very good care of us and made sure everything was top notch at all times. He was kind enough to give us a tour of the area when we arrived, showing us the closest supermarkets, restaurants and beaches. We are a small family with a 3 year old boy and can truly recommend the house to anyone who want to experience a relaxing environment with beautiful scenery. We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, location and service
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Dear Morten,

Many thanks for your beautiful review!

Truly happy to read that you loved Marathi bay.
We believe that it is amazing that within walking distance you can enjoy 2 of the most beautiful beaches in Chania. Both of them being sandy, with shallow water and wind protected.

We always strive to deliver the best service possible to our guests and we are very content that it is appreciated.

Thank you very much for recommending Olea to our readers and we do hope you will have the opportunity to visit our paradise again!

Warm regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman S
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“We just loved it!”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We´ve just stayed at Olea Villas for a week and could not be happier with our choice. Alex, George and Nectaria have been wonderful hosts, available at all times and helpful in every way. The villa itself was stunning, a great place to relax and actually a difficult one to leave - we rarely went anywhere else - the kids (4 & 7) would protest loudly against any day trip we came up with ;). As we have only explored a bit of all the wonderful surroundings (Mountains, Beaches, Villages...) we will have to come back next year :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The architecture, flooding the villa with daylight. The kids of corse loved the Hot Tub :)
Liked least: The kitchen, while beautifully placed, was not perfectly practical but that did not keep us from cooking every day.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Dear Roman,

Thank you very much for your nice review.

We were so happy to read that your holiday was an amazing experience. We are glad that you appreciated each and every moment spent and thank you for your recognition and warm compliments about the team and our services.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

Warmest regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinys
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stunning villa, and wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in May 2014

After a lot of time on google, we stumbled upon the Olea Villas and we skeptical that they could be as wonderful as the pictures suggest ... and they really are. We had a wonderful week near Chania, with the stunning villa providing everything we needed. Alex and George were perfect hosts, with excellent logistics - and even some local cooking provided. The daily visit from the maid took away any cleaning hassles and the finish and quality of the buildings is genuinely first class. We have booked again for May this year and can't wait! Fly directly to CHQ (Chania airport) if you can, as the drive from HER (Heraklion) is about 2-3 hours. There is a lovely beach literally 150m from the villas, and several other options within a 5 minute drive. The infinity pool is private, the hot-tub is a wonderful way to relax, the BBQ is perfect for cooking, there is even a nespresso coffee maker. I couldn't recommend staying there more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the villa
Liked least: It's not a cheap place to stay ... but you get what you pay for
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Dear Kinys,

Thank you so much for the great feedback of your experience at Olea and for the high recommendation.
Yes, the property is stunning as you mentioned and we are delighted that you found Olea was everything you had dreamed it would be. Your beautiful comments are greatly valued and they will be used in an effort to always maintain and improve our product as we move forward.

Warmest regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
1 review
“Superb Villa in great location”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Olea is a fabulous villa which combines the luxurious feel of a top hotel with the freedom of your own home. The owner could not have been more welcoming and was always available if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We are delighted to read your compliment of the luxurious feel of Olea.

We do certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once again!

Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, immaculate villa with wonderful care and attention from the owners”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay in Olea- the villa is as lovely as the pictures suggest, superbly comfortable and relaxing as well as sparkling clean thanks to the lovely cleaner Nectaria. In fact we found it quite difficult to tear ourselves away to see more of Crete! The pool is fantastic and exceptionally clean as is the hot tub which we spent long hours soaking in. The owners could not have been more helpful and kind- determined to ensure that we had a really special stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Dear Bainbridges,

We truly appreciate your nice comments of your visit to Olea!

We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Thank you once again and we are all looking forward to warmly welcoming you back to our paradise for more magical moments!

Warmest regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camsoup
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Simply Brilliant”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Olea Villas for 14 days and it was simply brilliant. Even the build up to the trip was easy and nothing was ever a problem for them.

When we arrived the Villa was immaculate, and everything we had asked for like a child's cot was all set up and ready to go (parents travelling long distances will appreciate that).

Rather than write a massive wall of words, I thought it might be better to bullet point the positives that made this a great holiday choice through the eyes of a Dad and someone who had friends staying in Villa 2 next door:
- The location is perfect. There is a nice elevated view, you have a uber friendly and welcoming family taverna below the Villa, a beautiful and safe beach only a min's walk away and you are not in a location over run by tourists. Chania is also only a 15 min drive away which is fantastic.
- The Villa is modern, exceedingly well equipped, beautifully designed and has all the creature comforts of home with a nice piece of green grass out back for the kids to play (they even had a childs play house and slide setup for us).
- The pool and spa are fantastic with stunning views off the edge of the pool.
- The surrounding area has some real gems to visit and provides a great base to visit some of the attractions further a field like Balos (1 hour 30 by car) and Rythimon (1 hour 20 by car)
- If you get the opportunity to get the chef in to cook a meal then you have to do it. The food was outstanding!!!
- Alex and Georgos go out of their way to ensure everything runs smoothly with your stay and if you ever had a question they would be more than happy to answer it for you. They were exceedingly accommodating and thoughtful.
- The cleaner is super friendly, really thorough and will work around your timings.
All in all, this Villa provided everything that we were looking for in a holiday to Crete and went above our expectations. If we could go back tomorrow we would.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself and the beach it was located at.
Liked least: The wasps but that's a Crete thing:)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Dear camsoup,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of Olea.

We were so happy to read that your holiday was an amazing experience and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We thank you for your comments on the property, the facilities and most importantly our services. It is always gratifying to hear from our valued guests, as this encourages us to always strive towards a perfect service standard with a genuine approach.

We are all looking forward to the pleasure of warmly welcoming you back for more magical moments!

Warmest regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing