We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013 Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013
Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Villa by night
Outdoor Jacuzzi and Pool By Night
Relax with a book
Unique Design
Relax by the Pool
Sea View Breakfast
Kitchen
Ensuite Marble Shower
Living Room
Stairs
Play Room
Bathroom
Lower floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom with sea view
Downstairs Bedroom two
Ship view
Viewing the sea
Chef in villa
Greek salad
Outdoor Massage
Walking Distance Beach
Walking distance beach
Walking Distance Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
francesnd...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Olea Villas are situated on a hillside overlooking the beautiful Loutraki beach / bay.
Architect designed, the 3 storey villa ( we stayed in number 1) is constructed of natural stone, glass, wood and metal. The interior is also carefully designed, very tastefully in a modern style with soft neutrals , fabrics and lighting.
Perfect for our quiet family get away, the villa is very well equipped for self catering and with local bars / restaurants not far away.
Each of the three bedrooms has its own bathroom including rain shower and outside there is a pristine and "paradise" like garden with aged olive trees, flowering pelargoniums and fragrant herbs.
The onsite owner, Giorgios, is very proud of the villas as he was instrumental in their development,is extremely helpful and supportive. With respect for our privacy, he checked with us each day that we had everything we needed and everything was in working order. Vicky, the daily housekeeper was non intrusive and committed to making our stay as perfect as possible.
We spent our time in the hot tub, reading books, chatting and laughing. Exploring Chania was delightful and the tourist is very well served by caring Cretans.
A trip through the mountains to Frangokastello is well worth a day trip. We enjoyed a gorgeous meal in the nearby tavern overlooking another sandy beach and azure sea.
Returning refreshed , we are ready for work and look forward to telling our friends and family about beautiful Crete and the amazing Olea Villas.
Highly recommended....but SHHH....its our secret hideaway!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvira T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would like to thank Alex, George and his wife for amazing organization of our stay at Olea Villa. These people are so helpful and hosting that you don't have to worry about anything while your stay. All previous positive reviews are true and indeed you have a great, fully equipped villa steps away from sandy beach. And yes, this pool is just perfect addition! Sometimes you think it's impossible not to have disappointed clients but when you are at villa you indeed feel yourself a special guest. Ok i have to mention that we got that delicious cakes Two!! times)) from George's wife. If we go back in Crete we wont think twice where to stay, this place is must go!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limoralro...
Clarens, Switzerland
1 review
“Amazing villa wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was amazing very beautiful and clean. the location was perfect- 100 meter from the beach, and a lovely taverna. the villa had everything we needed and more.
a perfect family villa(we have three kids).
More than that our host George was super nice and helped us with every request we had!
We will definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knud D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple perfect!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastisk week at Villa Olea.

There are two identical villas, we were staying in nr. 1. The villa is very beautiful both inside and outside, it has thre lagre bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. It also has a TV-/Playroom with PlayStation, DVD-player on the lower level. The main level is a combined livingroom and kitchen. The kitchen is beautfull, and has everything you need to make a lovely meal. Outside there is an area for Barbeque/outdoor dining, a lovely little garden and a beautifull terrace with a jacuzzi, a private salt water pool and a wonderfull view!

The owner George is very professional, kind, helpfull and friendly. One day he even brought us a traditional Creetan cake that wife had baked for us. Vicky that cleaned the house was also very friendly and took such good care of us.

The villa is in very good condition, everyting is very clean and looks new!

We cannot recomend this villa enough! You will not be disapointed. We really hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin D
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing and fun”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the third time we come back to stay at Olea Villas. All three times have been amazing. The villas with the pool are perfect for a family with kids as ours, but it also works well for being many people, this time we were three generations there.

We start each day with a lovely breakfast made from local groceries, and spend the day either at the pool area and the garden, go to any of the beaches nearby or take the car to explore one of the many lovely places in Crete. In the evening we either stay at home for a home cooked family dinner, go to the local taverna 100 m from the villa or take the car to Marathi 2 km away where there are many seaside restaurants to choose from. A very relaxing atmosphere and when you travel with kids it is very helpful not "having" to go out each day.

The team working in the villas have a lovely attitude and are very kind and friendly, especially George and Vicky who we have meet the most.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreamer...
West Yorks, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very tastefully designed and very well equipped villa. Everything we needed! Vicky the maid brought fresh bread each morning and fresh eggs on the first day from her home and was really helpful and did an excellent job. George's wife made a delicious pie, brought by George, still warm, freshly baked.
Taverna 5 mins down the road near the beach and a 20 minute walk to another beach with more places to eat, all were good. Went to Chania one evening too but found the restaurants around the harbour were expensive in comparison. Shops a short drive away and the beautifully maintained Souda Bay Cemetery is worth a visit.
A lovely peaceful break. We flew in to Heraklion which was a 2 hour drive away but we stopped and explored Rethimno on the return journey which was worth a visit and it's a lovely coastal route. Chania airport is very close, around 20 minutes away.
We loved our visit to Lake Kourna... pedalos on the lake to see the turtles and a lovely meal afterwards at the taverna on the right nearest the lake - great value and a great choice.
The week went far too quick!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianekmor...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa and a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We absolutely loved our stay at Olea! The villa was fantastic - awesome architecture, relaxing setting, wonderful views. George was a great host, always advising on superb tavernas and outings. Really enjoyed time by the pool, outings to Marathi Beach and beyond.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing