We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The house that lives up to it's name!”
other traveller has booked this property
Chrissi Akti beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chrissi Akti beach
North terace Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Chrissi Akti beach
North terace
Living room
North terace evening time
Time for lunch
Relaxing in the garden
Relaxing in the garden
Living room
One of the bathrooms
One of the bedrooms
One of the bedrooms
One of the bedrooms
Living room
One of the bedrooms
Living room
Living room
One of the bedrooms
One of the bedrooms
One of the kitchens
North terace
Relax in north terace
Relaxing in the garden
Relaxing in the garden
Our garden-facilities
Our garden
Relaxing in the beach
Relaxing in the beach
Chrissi Akti beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Iw0melain...
Devizes
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house that lives up to it's name!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have spent a fabulous 9 days renting the House by the Sea in the Seaview Apartment. It certainly lives up to it's name and it was one of the best holiday rentals we have ever stayed in. Natalie the owner is lovely and is really helpful and was very keen to ensure we had everything we needed. The House is set in a prime location next to the beach, and is lovely and peaceful. The bus into Chania runs every 20 minutes from the stop outside the house so we didn't need a car, which was excellent. The House is very well furnished to very high standards and there is a huge garden which we enjoyed, as well as the enormous veranda overlooking the sea. A really wonderful stay - thank you very much Natalie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being so close to the sea and such a well equipped house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Salem Oregon
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hans0tt0
Skien, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georges v
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaruSuvi
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, decoration, space
Liked least: Door latches
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$295
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing